MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Jake Petricka
ERA S K
4.78 0 38
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 6/5/1988 Birthplace: Northfield, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by White Sox (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 21 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-3 on Friday. Petricka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jake Petricka improved to 3-1, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Tuesday. Petricka struck out three, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST6:07 PM CST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Saturday. Petricka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-2 on Tuesday. Petricka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Jake Petricka did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Sunday. Petricka struck out three, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Friday. Petricka struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Tuesday. Petricka struck out two, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Sunday. Petricka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6 on Saturday. Petricka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-2 on Tuesday. Petricka struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Jake Petricka did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 11-6 on Saturday. Petricka struck out two, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Jake Petricka allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Thursday. Petricka struck out one, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Jake Petricka improved to 2-1, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Tuesday. Petricka struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. Petricka struck out one, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-5 on Wednesday. Petricka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Jake Petricka did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Sunday. Petricka struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Wednesday. Petricka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Jake Petricka allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-1 on Monday. Petricka struck out one, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Saturday. Petricka struck out two, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST6:31 PM CST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Jake Petricka fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-6 on Wednesday. Petricka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jake Petricka did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Monday. Petricka struck out two, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 22 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Sunday. Petricka struck out three, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Jake Petricka did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Petricka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Jake Petricka improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 13-7 on Friday. Petricka struck out one, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jake Petricka walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Wednesday. Petricka struck out two, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 8-5 on Saturday. Petricka struck out two, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Mets 8-6 on Tuesday. Petricka struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 1 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE2:57 PM CT-Jake Petricka walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-1 on Sunday. Petricka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
May 28 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Jake Petricka did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Monday. Petricka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Wednesday. Petricka struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 2.73 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed three runs - zero earned - on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-2 on Sunday. Petricka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.85 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-5 on Thursday. Petricka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 2.68 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed three runs on six hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Mets 12-2 on Tuesday. Petricka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 2.81 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Thursday. Petricka struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Jake Petricka did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-0 on Tuesday. Petricka struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Friday. Petricka struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 CWS 1 1 0 - 1 16 0 0 19.1 20 7 7 0 10 1 10 1.55 3.26
2014 CWS 1 6 14 - 18 67 0 0 73.0 67 24 24 3 33 4 55 1.37 2.96
2015 CWS 4 3 2 - 3 62 0 0 52.0 56 21 21 2 18 4 33 1.42 3.63
2016 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.0 8 5 4 1 8 0 7 2.00 4.50
2017 CWS 1 1 0 - 1 27 0 0 25.2 39 21 20 6 6 0 26 1.75 7.01
2018 Tor 3 1 0 - 0 38 0 0 43.1 56 28 23 6 15 0 38 1.64 4.78
Career 10 12 16 - 23 219 0 0 221.1 246 106 99 18 90 9 169 1.52 4.03

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Tor 38 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 219 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 487 98 90 94.9 65.72
Slider 194 89 82 85.7 26.18
Changeup 60 92 85 88.8 8.1

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.