MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Phil Gosselin
AVG HR RBI
.146 0 2
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200 NFBC ADP: 696.52
Position: 2BBorn: 10/3/1988 Birthplace: West Chester, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Braves (2010)


Latest News
July 17 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
July 16 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
July 15 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
June 10 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Miami Marlins 7-6. He ended the game with a .135 batting average.
June 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 12-7. He ended the game with a .139 batting average.
June 9 7:31 AM PT8:31 AM MT9:31 AM CT10:31 AM ET10:31 ET14:31 GMT22:31 7:31 AM MST9:31 AM EST10:01 AM VEN18:31 UAE9:31 AM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Miami Marlins 7-1. Gosselin scored once. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
June 5 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the New York Mets 11-1. He ended the game with a .129 batting average.
May 7 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. He ended the game with a .138 batting average.
May 6 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
May 4 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He ended the game with a .120 batting average.
May 3 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
May 1 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 2 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He ended the game with a .130 batting average.
Apr. 30 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Miami Marlins 10-3. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 29 11:43 PM PT12:43 AM MT1:43 AM CT2:43 AM ET2:43 ET6:43 GMT14:43 11:43 PM MST1:43 AM EST2:13 AM VEN10:43 UAE1:43 AM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 12-2. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
Feb. 10 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-The Pirates have acquired Gosselin from Arizona in exchange for minor league pitcher Frank Duncan.
Analysis: A .283 hitter over 216 career games with Atlanta and the Diamondbacks, Gosselin will likely replace free-agent departure Sean Rodriguez as Pittsburgh's primary utility player. The 28-year-old led the majors and set an Arizona season record with 20 pinch hits in 2016.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Atl 4 6 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .333 .429 .333
2014 Atl 46 128 17 34 4 0 1 3 5 27 2 2 .266 .304 .320
2015 Atl 20 40 2 13 4 0 0 2 2 5 2 0 .325 .357 .425
2015 Ari 24 66 17 20 5 1 3 13 7 11 0 1 .303 .382 .545
2015 Tot 44 106 19 33 9 1 3 15 9 16 2 1 .311 .373 .500
2016 Ari 122 220 26 61 12 1 2 13 15 46 3 0 .277 .324 .368
2017 Pit 28 40 3 6 1 0 0 2 2 9 0 1 .150 .190 .175
2017 Tex 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tot 29 41 3 6 1 0 0 2 2 9 0 1 .146 .186 .171
Career 245 501 67 136 26 2 6 33 32 100 7 4 .271 .320 .367


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.