MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Tanner Roark
ERA W-L K
3.47 5-6 81
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 10/5/1986 Birthplace: Wilmington, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 25th Round by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
June 20 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Tanner Roark improved to 5-6, allowing one run on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Thursday. Roark struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Tanner Roark fell to 4-6, allowing four runs - two earned - on eight hits in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Saturday. Roark struck out five, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 8 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Tanner Roark fell to 4-5, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Saturday. Roark struck out four, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Tanner Roark fell to 4-4, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Saturday. Roark struck out six, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Tanner Roark improved to 4-3, allowing six hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-2 on Sunday. Roark struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Tanner Roark fell to 3-3, allowing two runs on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Sunday. Roark struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Tanner Roark fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Roark struck out six, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 9 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Tanner Roark improved to 3-1, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-0 on Thursday. Roark struck out three, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Tanner Roark improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-2 on Saturday. Roark struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Tanner Roark allowed four runs on four hits and four walks in 3.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Monday. Roark struck out three, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Tanner Roark fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Wednesday. Roark struck out four, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Tanner Roark improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Thursday. Roark struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Tanner Roark allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Saturday. Roark struck out five, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Tanner Roark allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Saturday. Roark struck out four, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Tanner Roark allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Monday. Roark struck out six, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Was 7 1 0 - 0 14 5 0 53.2 38 11 9 1 11 0 40 0.91 1.51
2014 Was 15 10 0 - 0 31 31 1 198.2 178 64 63 16 39 1 138 1.09 2.85
2015 Was 4 7 1 - 2 40 12 0 111.0 119 55 54 17 26 3 70 1.31 4.38
2016 Was 16 10 0 - 0 34 33 0 210.0 173 72 66 17 73 4 172 1.17 2.83
2017 Was 13 11 0 - 0 32 30 0 181.1 178 105 94 23 64 5 166 1.33 4.67
2018 Was 9 15 0 - 0 31 30 0 180.1 181 90 87 24 50 3 146 1.28 4.34
2019 Cin 5 6 0 - 0 15 15 0 80.1 79 34 31 6 27 1 81 1.32 3.47
Career 69 60 1 - 2 197 156 1 1015.1 946 431 404 104 290 17 813 1.22 3.58

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Was 14 14 0 4 1 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .286 .286 .357
2014 Was 31 58 1 7 0 0 0 0 1 21 0 0 .121 .136 .121
2015 Was 40 27 1 5 2 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .185 .185 .259
2016 Was 34 64 1 8 1 0 0 3 5 25 0 0 .125 .188 .141
2017 Was 32 55 1 5 1 0 0 0 1 22 0 0 .091 .107 .109
2018 Was 31 58 6 11 2 1 0 8 1 19 0 0 .190 .217 .259
2019 Cin 15 24 1 4 0 0 1 2 0 9 0 0 .167 .167 .292
Career 197 300 11 44 7 1 1 14 8 110 0 0 .147 .172 .187

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Was Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 3 1 1 1 0 0 3 3.37
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 3 1 1 1 0 0 3 3.38
2016 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 7 2 2 1 3 1 1 4.15
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 7 2 2 1 3 1 1 4.15
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 7.0 10 3 3 2 3 1 4 3.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Was Total 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Was Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 768 95 88 91.2 53.63
Curveball 188 79 73 75.3 13.13
Slider 342 90 81 85.6 23.88
Changeup 134 87 82 84.1 9.36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.