MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Tanner Roark
ERA W-L K
3.18 6-5 82
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 234 NFBC ADP: 390.30
Position: SPBorn: 10/5/1986 Birthplace: Wilmington, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 25th Round by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
June 25 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Roark will replace the scratched Stephen Strasburg on Sunday in Milwaukee.
Analysis: Roark (6-5, 3.18 ERA) will make his 15th start of the season. He's coming off his first loss in nearly a month after allowing three runs, six hits and a walk with five strikeouts in 7 1/3 innings in Tuesday's 3-2 loss to the Dodgers. Roark was on a roll before that, going 4-1 with a 3.19 ERA in his previous six starts.
June 12 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Roark held the Phillies scoreless over seven innings, limiting them to six hits and a walk with seven strikeouts, as the Nationals won 8-0 on Saturday.
Analysis: Coming off the shortest start in his four-year career - a clunker in Cincinnati in which he allowed five runs in three innings - the right-hander found his groove against the skidding Phillies. In three starts against Philadelphia this season, Roark is 2-0 with an 0.86 ERA.
May 31 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE2:34 PM CT-Roark held Philadelphia to two runs and four hits over seven innings Monday to pick up his fourth win.
Analysis: Roark continues to be a solid contributor to Washington's deep rotation, posting a 2.70 ERA through 11 starts and recording 62 strikeouts in 70 innings.
May 21 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Roark finally beat the team that kept beating him, pitching 6 2/3 innings to help the Washington Nationals past Miami 4-1 on Friday night.
Analysis: Roark (3-3, 2.89 ERA) came into the game 0-3 in three starts versus the Marlins this season with an ERA of 8.40. Against the rest of the majors he's 2-0 in five starts with an ERA of 0.79. Friday's victory was his first in five outings, and he was tagged for seven runs in five innings against the Marlins in a 7-1 loss May 14.
Apr. 29 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Roark kept the good times rolling Thursday.
Analysis: Roark, who struck out a career-high 15 in his previous outing, fanned six as he yielded two hits over seven innings for his second straight start.
Apr. 24 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Roark fanned a career-high 15 and allowed only two hits over seven innings Saturday in a 2-0 victory over the Minnesota Twins.
Analysis: Roark (2-2) twice struck out the side and fanned at least two in four other innings. It was only the second time in 52 career starts the right-hander reached double digits in strikeouts - the other was on July 6, 2014, when he fanned 11 at San Diego.
Apr. 14 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Roark allowed four hits over seven innings in Wednesday's 3-0 home win over the Braves.
Analysis: Roark bounced back nicely after he had given up four runs and nine hits over four innings of a 6-4 home loss to Miami on April 7.
Apr. 13 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Nationals right-hander Stephen Strasburg has been scratched from his scheduled start Wednesday night against the Atlanta Braves because of illness. Right-hander Tanner Roark was moved up a day to take the start, and manager Dusty Baker said Strasburg might pitch Thursday in the series finale.
Analysis: Baker said Roark, who'll be pitching on five days of rest, was notified Tuesday he was likely to take Strasburg's place. Roark endured an 85-minute rain delay in his first outing, giving up four runs and nine hits over four innings in a loss to Miami.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Was 7 1 0 - 0 14 5 0 53.2 38 11 9 1 11 0 40 0.91 1.51
2014 Was 15 10 0 - 0 31 31 1 198.2 178 64 63 16 39 1 138 1.09 2.85
2015 Was 4 7 1 - 2 40 12 0 111.0 119 55 54 17 26 3 70 1.31 4.38
2016 Was 6 5 0 - 0 15 15 0 93.1 83 38 33 7 31 1 82 1.22 3.18
Career 32 23 1 - 2 100 63 1 456.2 418 168 159 41 107 5 330 1.15 3.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Was 14 14 0 4 1 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .286 .286 .357
2014 Was 31 58 1 7 0 0 0 0 1 21 0 0 .121 .136 .121
2015 Was 40 27 1 5 2 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .185 .185 .259
2016 Was 15 29 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .069 .100 .103
Career 100 128 3 18 4 0 0 2 2 44 0 0 .141 .154 .172

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Was Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 3 1 1 1 0 0 3 3.37
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 3 1 1 1 0 0 3 3.38
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 3 1 1 1 0 0 3 3.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Was Total 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 947 96 87 92.1 62.3
Curveball 202 81 73 77.5 13.29
Slider 221 88 81 85.2 14.54
Changeup 150 87 80 83.3 9.87

w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.