MLB Baseball

#54
Sonny Gray
ERA W-L K
3.33 6-3 79
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 11/7/1989 Birthplace: Nashville, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Athletics (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 11 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed four runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Wednesday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed one hit and five walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-3 on Thursday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 6-3, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Saturday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 5-3, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-1 on Sunday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Sonny Gray fell to 4-3, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-2 on Thursday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Sonny Gray fell to 4-2, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Friday. Gray did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 2 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Saturday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 2.47 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 4-1, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 11-1 on Monday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 2.17 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed four runs - three earned - on eight hits in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 11-10 on Wednesday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 15 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed three hits without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-0 on Wednesday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 2.09 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:43 AM PT10:43 AM MT11:43 AM CT12:43 PM ET12:43 ET16:43 GMT0:43 9:43 AM MST11:43 AM EST10:43 AM CST12:13 PM VEN20:43 UAE10:43 AM CT-Gray (right pectoral soreness) came off the injured list to start Wednesday in Seattle.
Analysis: Gray, who was removed in his last start on May 29, is 3-1 with a 2.41 ERA, 0.98 WHIP and 39 strikeouts over 33 2/3 innings in seven outings. The veteran right-hander missed three weeks earlier this season with a hamstring injury before returning May 7.
May 24 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 2-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Tuesday. Gray struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 14-4 on Wednesday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 12-8 on Friday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 7 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Saturday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST10:35 AM CST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE10:35 AM CT-Gray (right hamstring strain) coame off the injured list Saturday and started against the A's.
Analysis: Gray has been out since exiting at Boston on April 16 in his second start of the season. He's allowed four runs over 6 1/3 innings in those two outings.
Apr. 16 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Sonny Gray fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-0 on Saturday. Gray struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Saturday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.