MLB Baseball

#50
José Álvarez
ERA S K
2.84 0 8
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 5/6/1989 Birthplace: Barcelona, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 21 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Wednesday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jose Alvarez improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-7 on Tuesday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)2:08 PM CT-Jose Alvarez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Sunday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Saturday. Alvarez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE10:27 PM CT-Jose Alvarez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Monday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-0 on Sunday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Jose Alvarez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Saturday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.