MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Ian Krol
ERA S K
6.50 0 13
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210 NFBC ADP: 706.00
Position: RPBorn: 5/9/1991 Birthplace: Hinsdale, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Athletics (2009)


Latest News
May 25 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Ian Krol walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-5 on Wednesday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed one run on zero hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-6 on Monday. Krol struck out one, ending the game with a 7.63 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Friday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.90 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 7 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Ian Krol did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Saturday. Krol struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Ian Krol did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 11-3 on Saturday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Was 2 1 0 - 1 32 0 0 27.1 28 12 12 5 8 1 22 1.32 3.95
2014 Det 0 0 1 - 4 45 0 0 32.2 42 23 18 6 13 4 28 1.68 4.96
2015 Det 2 3 0 - 1 33 0 0 28.0 31 19 18 4 17 1 26 1.71 5.79
2016 Atl 2 0 0 - 2 63 0 0 51.0 54 19 18 4 13 3 56 1.31 3.18
2017 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 18 0 0 18.0 14 14 13 4 12 0 13 1.44 6.50
Career 7 5 1 - 8 191 0 0 157.0 169 87 79 23 63 9 145 1.48 4.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det 45 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Atl 63 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 191 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 181 95 90 85.6 55.02
Curveball 26 80 74 71.5 7.9
Slider 120 90 84 78.6 36.47
Changeup 2 85 85 42.5 .61

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.