MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Michael Blazek
ERA S K
7.20 0 0
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 207
Position: RPBorn: 3/16/1989 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 35th Round by Cardinals (2007)


Latest News
July 30 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Michael Blazek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-8 on Tuesday. Blazek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
July 28 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Michael Blazek allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-4 on Sunday. Blazek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Michael Blazek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Friday. Blazek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Michael Blazek allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-1 on Tuesday. Blazek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 StL 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.1 10 8 8 2 10 0 10 1.94 6.97
2013 Mil 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.0 6 4 3 1 3 0 4 1.29 3.86
2013 Tot 0 1 0 - 0 18 0 0 17.1 16 12 11 3 13 0 14 1.67 5.71
2015 Mil 5 3 0 - 0 45 0 0 55.2 40 17 15 3 18 1 47 1.04 2.43
2016 Mil 3 1 0 - 1 41 0 0 41.1 52 31 26 7 27 3 36 1.91 5.66
2017 Mil 0 1 0 - 0 5 1 0 8.2 12 9 8 6 1 0 7 1.50 8.31
2019 Was 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 6 4 4 1 5 0 0 2.20 7.20
Career 8 6 0 - 1 113 1 0 128.0 126 73 64 20 64 4 104 1.48 4.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Mil 45 4 0 1 1 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .500
2017 Mil 5 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 114 6 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 62 97 92 95.2 72.09
Curveball 3 79 79 79 3.49
Slider 15 90 87 88.9 17.44
Changeup 6 87 86 86.7 6.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.