MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#70
Tyler Lyons
ERA S K
6.39 0 17
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 2/21/1988 Birthplace: Lubbock, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 9th Round by Cardinals (2010)


Latest News
Oct. 18 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 8-3 on Thursday. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 5 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST6:46 PM CST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-2 on Saturday. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Tyler Lyons walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Saturday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 14-7 on Friday. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Sunday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Friday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Sunday. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Tyler Lyons fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Friday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-4 on Thursday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-0 on Monday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Friday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 7-0 on Monday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Tyler Lyons fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Texas Rangers 9-6 on Wednesday. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
May 5 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Tyler Lyons improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on two hits and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Sunday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 StL 2 4 0 - 0 12 8 0 53.0 49 29 28 5 16 0 43 1.23 4.75
2014 StL 0 4 0 - 0 11 4 0 36.2 33 23 18 4 11 2 36 1.20 4.42
2015 StL 3 1 0 - 0 17 8 0 60.0 59 29 25 12 15 0 60 1.23 3.75
2016 StL 2 0 0 - 0 30 0 0 48.0 35 18 18 9 14 0 46 1.02 3.38
2017 StL 4 1 3 - 4 50 0 0 54.0 39 17 17 3 20 2 68 1.09 2.83
2018 StL 1 0 0 - 2 27 0 0 16.2 24 16 16 3 8 2 19 1.92 8.64
2019 Pit 1 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 6 5 5 1 3 1 5 2.25 11.25
2019 NYY 0 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 8.2 7 4 4 3 2 1 12 1.04 4.15
2019 Tot 1 2 0 - 0 14 0 0 12.2 13 9 9 4 5 2 17 1.42 6.39
Career 13 12 3 - 6 161 20 0 281.0 252 141 131 40 89 8 289 1.21 4.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL 12 12 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2014 StL 11 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .000 .222 .000
2015 StL 17 16 3 3 0 0 0 1 2 4 0 0 .188 .278 .188
2016 StL 30 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 StL 50 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2019 Pit 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 161 41 3 5 0 0 0 1 5 16 0 0 .122 .217 .122

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 77 92 88 89.7 40.31
Slider 94 82 76 79.6 49.21
Changeup 20 85 82 83.9 10.47

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.