MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#64
Burch Smith
ERA W-L K
1.50 0-0 8
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 4/12/1990 Birthplace: San Antonio, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 14th Round by Padres (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-3 on Tuesday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Burch Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1 on Thursday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Burch Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-3 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 SD 1 3 0 - 0 10 7 0 36.1 39 26 26 9 21 1 46 1.65 6.44
2018 KC 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 6.0 3 1 1 0 4 0 8 1.17 1.50
Career 1 3 0 - 0 15 7 0 42.1 42 27 27 9 25 1 54 1.58 5.74

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 SD 10 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .111 .200 .111
Career 15 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .111 .200 .111


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 80 96 88 93.3 70.18
Curveball 23 80 72 77.3 20.18
Changeup 11 82 78 80.5 9.65

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.