MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#70
Ryan Brasier
ERA S K
2.16 3 8
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 233
Position: RPBorn: 8/26/1987 Birthplace: Wichita Falls, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Angels (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Ryan Brasier blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Wednesday. Brasier struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Sunday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Ryan Brasier recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Friday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Thursday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Ryan Brasier recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Sunday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Saturday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Ryan Brasier recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Wednesday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Ryan Brasier walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Tuesday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-8 on Sunday. Brasier struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 9.0 7 2 2 1 4 0 7 1.22 2.00
2018 Bos 2 0 0 - 2 34 0 0 33.2 19 6 6 2 7 0 29 0.77 1.60
2019 Bos 0 0 3 - 4 9 0 0 8.1 6 2 2 2 2 0 8 0.96 2.16
Career 2 0 3 - 6 50 0 0 51.0 32 10 10 5 13 0 44 0.88 1.76


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.2 7 1 1 0 5 0 7 1.04
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 3 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 3 1 1 0 1 0 1 5.40
Career 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.2 7 1 1 0 5 0 7 1.04


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 76 97 94 95.6 55.47
Slider 43 88 83 85.2 31.39
Split-Finger 18 89 85 87.3 13.14

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.