MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#70
Ryan Brasier
ERA S K
3.38 6 16
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 233
Position: RPBorn: 8/26/1987 Birthplace: Wichita Falls, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Angels (2007)


Latest News
May 17 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Friday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Ryan Brasier fell to 2-2, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Tuesday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 11 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-5 on Saturday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Ryan Brasier improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Wednesday. Brasier struck out two, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Tuesday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Ryan Brasier fell to 1-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Thursday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Ryan Brasier improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Monday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Thursday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Ryan Brasier recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Sunday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Ryan Brasier recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Saturday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Ryan Brasier recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Friday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Ryan Brasier blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Wednesday. Brasier struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Sunday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Ryan Brasier recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Friday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Thursday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Ryan Brasier recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Sunday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Saturday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Ryan Brasier recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Wednesday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Ryan Brasier walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Tuesday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-8 on Sunday. Brasier struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 9.0 7 2 2 1 4 0 7 1.22 2.00
2018 Bos 2 0 0 - 2 34 0 0 33.2 19 6 6 2 7 0 29 0.77 1.60
2019 Bos 2 2 6 - 8 20 0 0 18.2 15 9 7 3 6 0 16 1.13 3.38
Career 4 2 6 - 10 61 0 0 61.1 41 17 15 6 17 0 52 0.95 2.20


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.2 7 1 1 0 5 0 7 1.04
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 3 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 3 1 1 0 1 0 1 5.40
Career 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.2 7 1 1 0 5 0 7 1.04


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 161 97 93 95.8 53.31
Slider 105 89 81 85.4 34.77
Split-Finger 36 89 85 87.2 11.92

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.