MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Vidal Nuno
ERA S K
2.88 0 53
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 5-10 / 210 NFBC ADP: 557.49
Position: RPBorn: 7/26/1987 Birthplace: National City, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 48th Round by Indians (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 23 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Nuno did not get a decision Saturday.
Analysis: Nuno allowed one run in 6 2-3 innings.
June 3 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Seattle acquired slugger Mark Trumbo from the Arizona Diamondbacks on Wednesday as part of a six-player trade. Arizona also sent Nuno to the Mariners, while catcher Welington Castillo, right-handed reliever Dominic Leone and minor leaguers Gabby Guerrero and Jack Reinheimer are going to the Diamondbacks.
Analysis: Nuno will go into Seattle's bullpen. Nuno was a starter at Triple-A this season and made three relief appearances with the Diamondbacks. Most of his time in the majors has been as a starter.
May 26 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-The Diamondbacks have recalled Nuno from Triple-A Reno.
Analysis: The 27-year-old Nuno begins his second stint with Arizona.
May 11 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-The Diamondbacks have recalled Nuno from Triple-A Reno to serve as a long-inning reliever.
Analysis: Nuno was 3-2 with a 3.23 ERA in six starts with the Aces.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 NYY 1 2 0 - 0 5 3 0 20.0 16 5 5 2 6 0 9 1.10 2.25
2014 NYY 2 5 0 - 0 17 14 0 78.0 86 52 47 15 26 1 60 1.44 5.42
2014 Ari 0 7 0 - 0 14 14 0 83.2 71 37 35 10 20 0 69 1.09 3.76
2014 Tot 2 12 0 - 0 31 28 0 161.2 157 89 82 25 46 1 129 1.26 4.56
2015 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 14.1 10 3 3 1 5 1 19 1.05 1.88
2015 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 23 4 0 42.0 44 15 15 8 8 1 34 1.24 3.21
2015 Tot 0 2 0 - 0 26 4 0 56.1 54 18 18 9 13 2 53 1.19 2.88
Career 3 16 0 - 0 62 35 0 238.0 227 112 105 36 65 3 191 1.23 3.97

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Ari 14 18 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .056 .105 .056
2014 Tot 31 18 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .056 .105 .056
2015 Ari 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Sea 23 2 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2015 Tot 26 7 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .143 .143 .143
Career 62 25 2 2 0 0 0 1 0 8 0 0 .080 .115 .080


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 347 92 85 89.1 37.31
Curveball 54 83 74 79 5.81
Slider 396 89 79 84.8 42.58
Changeup 133 86 79 82.5 14.3

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.