MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Robbie Erlin
ERA S K
3.79 0 22
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 199
Position: RPBorn: 10/8/1990 Birthplace: Oakland, California
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 3rd Round by Rangers (2009)


Latest News
May 19 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed one run on three hits in 2.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Sunday. Erlin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Thursday. Erlin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Tuesday. Erlin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 12 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-7 on Sunday. Erlin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Robbie Erlin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Tuesday. Erlin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Robbie Erlin blew his first save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Sunday. Erlin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Saturday. Erlin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Robbie Erlin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Wednesday. Erlin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Monday. Erlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 8-3 on Saturday. Erlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Robbie Erlin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-2 on Tuesday. Erlin struck out four, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Sunday. Erlin struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed four runs - three earned - on four hits in 2.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3 on Monday. Erlin struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Saturday. Erlin struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 SD 3 3 0 - 0 11 9 0 54.2 53 26 25 6 15 0 40 1.24 4.12
2014 SD 4 5 0 - 0 13 11 0 61.1 71 34 34 6 15 1 46 1.40 4.99
2015 SD 1 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 17.0 16 9 9 1 2 0 10 1.06 4.76
2016 SD 1 2 0 - 0 3 2 0 15.2 12 7 7 3 3 0 13 0.96 4.02
2018 SD 4 7 0 - 0 39 12 0 109.0 112 57 51 12 12 0 88 1.14 4.21
2019 SD 0 0 0 - 1 14 0 0 21.1 22 10 9 3 4 0 25 1.22 3.80
Career 13 19 0 - 1 83 37 0 279.0 286 143 135 31 51 1 222 1.21 4.35

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 SD 11 16 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .063 .118 .063
2014 SD 13 18 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 6 0 0 .111 .158 .111
2015 SD 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 SD 3 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 SD 40 23 1 5 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .217 .250 .217
2019 SD 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 84 69 1 8 0 0 0 2 3 26 0 0 .116 .153 .116


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 164 93 89 90.7 47.4
Curveball 58 80 73 75.9 16.76
Changeup 53 86 80 83.2 15.32
Cut Fastball 71 90 81 87.9 20.52

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.