MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Robbie Erlin
ERA S K
4.75 0 45
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 199
Position: RPBorn: 10/8/1990 Birthplace: Oakland, California
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 3rd Round by Rangers (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 14 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE12:58 AM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-5 on Tuesday. Erlin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 30 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Monday. Erlin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 28 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Sunday. Erlin struck out two, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Miami Marlins 12-7 on Tuesday. Erlin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Robbie Erlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Wednesday. Erlin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-4 on Tuesday. Erlin struck out three, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 16 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed six runs on six hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 14-8 on Saturday. Erlin struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Wednesday. Erlin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Tuesday. Erlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Sunday. Erlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Robbie Erlin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Friday. Erlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Monday. Erlin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Saturday. Erlin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 28 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the San Diego Padres defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Tuesday. Erlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 26 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Robbie Erlin fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1 on Sunday. Erlin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Robbie Erlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Friday. Erlin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed one run on three hits in 2.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Sunday. Erlin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Thursday. Erlin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Tuesday. Erlin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 12 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-7 on Sunday. Erlin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Robbie Erlin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Tuesday. Erlin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Robbie Erlin blew his first save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Sunday. Erlin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Saturday. Erlin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Robbie Erlin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Wednesday. Erlin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Monday. Erlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 8-3 on Saturday. Erlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Robbie Erlin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-2 on Tuesday. Erlin struck out four, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Sunday. Erlin struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed four runs - three earned - on four hits in 2.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3 on Monday. Erlin struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Robbie Erlin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Saturday. Erlin struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 SD 3 3 0 - 0 11 9 0 54.2 53 26 25 6 15 0 40 1.24 4.12
2014 SD 4 5 0 - 0 13 11 0 61.1 71 34 34 6 15 1 46 1.40 4.99
2015 SD 1 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 17.0 16 9 9 1 2 0 10 1.06 4.76
2016 SD 1 2 0 - 0 3 2 0 15.2 12 7 7 3 3 0 13 0.96 4.02
2018 SD 4 7 0 - 0 39 12 0 109.0 112 57 51 12 12 0 88 1.14 4.21
2019 SD 0 1 0 - 1 30 1 0 41.2 52 24 22 5 12 0 45 1.54 4.75
Career 13 20 0 - 1 99 38 0 299.1 316 157 148 33 59 1 242 1.25 4.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 SD 11 16 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .063 .118 .063
2014 SD 13 18 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 6 0 0 .111 .158 .111
2015 SD 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 SD 3 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 SD 40 23 1 5 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .217 .250 .217
2019 SD 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 100 70 1 8 0 0 0 2 3 26 0 0 .114 .151 .114


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 353 93 88 90.7 48.96
Curveball 153 80 72 76.1 21.22
Changeup 118 86 80 83.3 16.37
Cut Fastball 97 90 81 88.1 13.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.