MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#67
José Cisnero
ERA S K
4.33 0 40
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 245
Position: RPBorn: 4/11/1989 Birthplace: Bajos de Haina, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 28 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Saturday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Thursday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-1 on Friday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jose Cisnero fell to 0-4, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Wednesday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Monday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Friday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 10-4 on Thursday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 12-11 on Tuesday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST11:55 PM CST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE12:55 AM CT-Jose Cisnero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Friday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Thursday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Tuesday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Sunday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-7 on Saturday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Jose Cisnero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Thursday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Friday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Jose Cisnero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Tuesday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Saturday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-6 on Tuesday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET21:03 ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST8:03 PM EST7:03 PM CST8:33 PM VEN5:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-0 on Saturday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jose Cisnero blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-8 on Thursday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Tuesday. Cisnero struck out three, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Jose Cisnero fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on no hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Sunday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-1 on Tuesday. Cisnero struck out three, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Jose Cisnero fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Sunday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Jose Cisnero fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Friday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Wednesday. Cisnero struck out three, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Monday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-5 on Friday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Sunday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed three runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-6 on Friday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Jose Cisnero blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-6 on Wednesday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 30 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Sunday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Friday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Thursday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 23 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-3 on Sunday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Hou 2 2 0 - 2 28 0 0 43.2 49 23 20 5 22 5 41 1.63 4.12
2014 Hou 0 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 4.2 8 5 5 0 4 0 5 2.57 9.64
2019 Det 0 4 0 - 2 35 0 0 35.1 35 21 17 5 19 3 40 1.53 4.33
Career 2 6 0 - 5 68 0 0 83.2 92 49 42 10 45 8 86 1.64 4.52

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Hou 28 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 68 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 393 100 92 96.4 60.84
Curveball 12 85 81 83.3 1.86
Slider 186 93 82 86.9 28.79
Changeup 55 94 87 90.5 8.51

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.