MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Ryan Pressly
ERA S K
0.00 2 22
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 12/15/1988 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Red Sox (2007)


Latest News
May 20 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Monday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Friday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
May 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Wednesday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-1 on Monday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 3-0 on Friday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
May 9 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Thursday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-4 on Sunday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 14-2 on Saturday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Sunday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Ryan Pressly blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Saturday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Tuesday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 11-10 on Sunday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Sunday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Saturday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 8-6 on Wednesday. Pressly struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Ryan Pressly improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Monday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Friday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Monday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Thursday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Min 3 3 0 - 0 49 0 0 76.2 71 37 33 5 27 1 49 1.28 3.87
2014 Min 2 0 0 - 1 25 0 0 28.1 30 10 9 3 8 2 14 1.34 2.86
2015 Min 3 2 0 - 0 27 0 0 27.2 27 9 9 0 12 1 22 1.41 2.93
2016 Min 6 7 1 - 6 72 0 0 75.1 79 34 31 8 23 2 67 1.35 3.70
2017 Min 2 3 0 - 1 57 0 0 61.1 52 34 32 10 19 5 61 1.16 4.70
2018 Min 1 1 0 - 4 51 0 0 47.2 46 19 18 5 19 1 69 1.36 3.40
2018 Hou 1 0 2 - 4 26 0 0 23.1 11 2 2 1 3 0 32 0.60 0.77
2018 Tot 2 1 2 - 8 77 0 0 71.0 57 21 20 6 22 1 101 1.11 2.54
2019 Hou 1 0 2 - 3 19 0 0 21.0 9 0 0 0 0 0 22 0.43 0.00
Career 19 16 5 - 19 326 0 0 361.1 325 145 134 32 111 12 336 1.21 3.34


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 1 1 1 0 3 0 7 1.59
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 1 1 1 0 2 0 4 3.38
Career 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 1 1 1 0 3 0 7 1.80


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 100 98 94 95.8 37.31
Curveball 92 86 80 83.1 34.33
Slider 76 93 86 90.1 28.36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.