MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#11
Evan Gattis
AVG HR RBI
.230 4 17
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 253
Position: CBorn: 8/18/1986 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 23rd Round by Braves (2010)


Latest News
May 26 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6. Gattis scored once. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 25 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Cleveland Indians 11-2. Gattis scored once. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
May 23 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the San Francisco Giants 4-1. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the San Francisco Giants 11-2. Gattis scored twice. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
May 19 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
May 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 0 with an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 17 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 16 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
May 15 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 6-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 6-1. The homer was his second of the season. Gattis stole a base. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 1 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
May 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 4-2. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
May 8 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Evan Gattis went 1 for 5 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 16-2. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
May 6 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
May 5 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
May 3 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 6-5. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 1 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 4-0. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 2-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 11-0. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 1 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-1. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Chicago White Sox 7-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Chicago White Sox 10-1. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 1 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Chicago White Sox 10-0. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Apr. 19 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 9-2. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Evan Gattis went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 7-1. Gattis scored once. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Evan Gattis went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 4-1. Gattis scored once. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Apr. 17 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Apr. 14 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 6-5. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 3-2. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Minnesota Twins 9-8. Gattis scored once. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the San Diego Padres 4-1. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the San Diego Padres 1-0. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 1 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the San Diego Padres 4-1. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Apr. 3 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-6. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 1 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-1. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 3 for 4 with two doubles and three RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 8-2. Gattis scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 9-3. Gattis scored once. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1. Gattis scored once. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 4-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Atl 105 354 44 86 21 0 21 65 21 81 0 0 .243 .291 .480
2014 Atl 108 369 41 97 17 1 22 52 22 97 0 0 .263 .317 .493
2015 Hou 153 566 66 139 20 11 27 88 30 119 0 1 .246 .285 .463
2016 Hou 128 447 58 112 19 0 32 72 43 127 2 1 .251 .319 .508
2017 Hou 84 300 41 79 22 0 12 55 18 50 0 1 .263 .311 .457
2018 Hou 42 126 13 29 8 0 4 17 9 35 1 0 .230 .295 .389
Career 620 2162 263 542 107 12 118 349 143 509 3 3 .251 .303 .475

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Atl Total 4 14 3 5 0 0 0 1 2 3 0 0 .357 .438 .357
    LDS 4 14 3 5 0 0 0 1 2 3 0 0 .357 .438 .357
2015 Hou Total 6 23 1 4 0 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .174 .174 .174
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 5 19 1 4 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .211 .211 .211
2017 Hou Total 13 30 5 8 2 0 1 3 9 5 0 0 .267 .425 .433
    LDS 3 10 2 4 2 0 0 1 2 3 0 0 .400 .500 .600
    LCS 4 10 2 1 0 0 1 2 2 2 0 0 .100 .231 .400
    WS 6 10 1 3 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 0 .300 .533 .300
Career 23 67 9 17 2 0 1 5 11 14 0 0 .254 .354 .328


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.