MLB Baseball

#4
George Springer
AVG HR RBI
.270 7 22
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 221
Position: RFBorn: 9/19/1989 Birthplace: New Britain, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2011)


Latest News
May 22 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. Springer scored once. He's now batting .271 with seven home runs this season.
May 21 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He's now batting .270 with seven home runs this season.
May 20 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Cincinnati Reds 2-1. Springer scored once. He's now batting .271 with seven home runs this season.
May 18 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-1. He's now batting .269 with seven home runs this season.
May 17 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 with a triple and three RBIs Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Seattle Mariners 3-0. He's now batting .268 with seven home runs this season.
May 16 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Seattle Mariners 6-2. He's now batting .268 with seven home runs this season.
May 15 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0. He's now batting .269 with seven home runs this season.
May 13 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 2 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .278 with seven home runs this season.
May 11 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE1:33 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-3. Springer scored once. He's now batting .283 with seven home runs this season.
May 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-5. He's now batting .291 with seven home runs this season.
May 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Cleveland Guardians 4-3. Springer scored once. He's now batting .283 with six home runs this season.
May 7 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Cleveland Guardians 8-2. Springer scored once. He's now batting .282 with six home runs this season.
May 7 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Cleveland Guardians 8-3. He's now batting .280 with six home runs this season.
May 5 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5. He's now batting .274 with six home runs this season.
May 4 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .277 with six home runs this season.
May 3 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 9-1. He's now batting .289 with six home runs this season.
May 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 4 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-2. Springer scored once. He's now batting .299 with six home runs this season.
May 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Houston Astros 3-2. Springer scored once. He's now batting .289 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 30 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 3 with two home runs and two RBIs Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Houston Astros 2-1. Springer stole a base. He's now batting .300 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 11-7. Springer scored once. He's now batting .286 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He's now batting .288 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-1. He's now batting .300 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .288 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 25 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 4 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Boston Red Sox 6-2. Springer scored once. He's now batting .279 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 8-7. Springer scored twice. He's now batting .263 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .264 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He's now batting .265 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Boston Red Sox 6-1. He's now batting .277 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Oakland Athletics 4-3. Springer scored once. He's now batting .268 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5. He's now batting .297 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Oakland Athletics 4-1. Springer scored once. He's now batting .306 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-0. He's now batting .323 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 6-4. He's now batting .370 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 4-0. Springer added a stolen base. He's now batting .409 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-George Springer went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 3-0. He's now batting .389 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 12-6. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Texas Rangers 4-3. Springer scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Texas Rangers 10-8. Springer scored twice. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Hou 78 295 45 68 8 1 20 51 39 114 5 2 .231 .336 .468
2015 Hou 102 388 59 107 19 2 16 41 50 109 16 4 .276 .367 .459
2016 Hou 162 644 116 168 29 5 29 82 88 178 9 10 .261 .359 .457
2017 Hou 140 548 112 155 29 0 34 85 64 111 5 7 .283 .367 .522
2018 Hou 140 544 102 144 26 0 22 71 64 122 6 4 .265 .346 .434
2019 Hou 122 479 96 140 20 3 39 96 67 113 6 2 .292 .383 .591
2020 Hou 51 189 37 50 6 2 14 32 24 38 1 2 .265 .359 .540
2021 Tor 78 299 59 79 19 1 22 50 37 79 4 1 .264 .352 .555
2022 Tor 38 137 22 37 7 1 7 22 11 35 2 1 .270 .335 .489
Career 911 3523 648 948 163 15 203 530 444 899 54 33 .269 .359 .497

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 6 23 5 5 2 0 1 3 3 11 0 0 .217 .308 .435
    WC 1 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .500
    LDS 5 19 5 4 1 0 1 3 3 10 0 0 .211 .318 .421
2017 Hou Total 18 72 13 21 5 0 6 9 11 19 0 0 .292 .386 .611
    LDS 4 17 4 7 2 0 1 2 2 4 0 0 .412 .474 .706
    LCS 7 26 1 3 0 0 0 0 4 7 0 0 .115 .233 .115
    WS 7 29 8 11 3 0 5 7 5 8 0 0 .379 .471 1.000
2018 Hou Total 8 35 6 14 3 0 4 8 3 7 1 0 .400 .447 .829
    LDS 3 14 4 6 0 0 3 3 0 2 0 0 .429 .429 1.071
    LCS 5 21 2 8 3 0 1 5 3 5 1 0 .381 .458 .667
2019 Hou Total 18 73 11 15 4 0 4 8 12 20 3 0 .205 .318 .425
    LDS 5 21 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 5 1 0 .143 .182 .143
    LCS 6 25 4 4 0 0 2 4 4 10 0 0 .160 .276 .400
    WS 7 27 6 8 4 0 2 4 7 5 2 0 .296 .441 .667
2020 Hou Total 13 57 8 15 1 0 4 10 2 14 0 1 .263 .300 .491
    WC 2 9 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .111 .111 .111
    LDS 4 18 4 7 1 0 2 4 0 7 0 0 .389 .421 .778
    LCS 7 30 3 7 0 0 2 5 2 6 0 1 .233 .281 .433
Career 63 260 43 70 15 0 19 38 31 71 4 1 .269 .349 .546


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.