MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Matt Barnes
ERA S K
2.89 1 19
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 209
Position: RPBorn: 6/17/1990 Birthplace: Danbury, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 24 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-4 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out three, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Matt Barnes blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Sunday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Matt Barnes improved to 2-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Saturday. Barnes struck out three, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Friday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Sunday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Friday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Tuesday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Sunday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Matt Barnes improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Matt Barnes recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Friday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 9.0 11 4 4 1 2 0 8 1.44 4.00
2015 Bos 3 4 0 - 0 32 2 0 43.0 56 28 26 9 15 0 39 1.65 5.44
2016 Bos 4 3 1 - 2 62 0 0 66.2 62 32 30 6 31 1 71 1.40 4.05
2017 Bos 7 3 1 - 3 70 0 0 69.2 57 31 30 7 28 0 83 1.22 3.88
2018 Bos 6 4 0 - 3 62 0 0 61.2 47 25 25 5 31 1 96 1.26 3.65
2019 Bos 2 0 1 - 3 10 0 0 10.1 7 3 3 2 3 0 22 0.97 2.61
Career 22 14 3 - 11 241 2 0 260.1 240 123 118 30 110 2 319 1.34 4.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Bos 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 241 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2018 Bos Total 2 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 8.2 3 1 1 1 6 0 9 1.04
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.1 1 1 1 1 4 0 4 2.08
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
Career 2 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.1 6 2 1 1 6 0 10 0.87


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 74 98 93 96 38.74
Curveball 111 87 82 84.7 58.12
Changeup 6 88 85 86.8 3.14

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.