MLB Baseball

#52
Michael Wacha
ERA W-L K
2.34 6-1 48
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-6 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 7/1/1991 Birthplace: Iowa City, Iowa
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2012)


Latest News
June 22 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Michael Wacha improved to 6-1, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Wednesday. Wacha struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.34 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Michael Wacha improved to 5-1, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Friday. Wacha struck out five, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 12 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed four runs - three earned - on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Saturday. Wacha struck out three, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Michael Wacha improved to 4-1, allowing three hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 1-0 on Monday. Wacha struck out six, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Michael Wacha fell to 3-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Tuesday. Wacha struck out three, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed five runs on seven hits in 4.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 16-7 on Thursday. Wacha struck out two, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Friday. Wacha struck out three, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:45 AM PT9:45 AM MT10:45 AM CT11:45 AM ET11:45 ET15:45 GMT23:45 8:45 AM MST10:45 AM EST9:45 AM CST11:15 AM VEN19:45 UAE9:45 AM CT-Wacha (left intercostal irritation) has been activated from the injured list and will start Friday against Seattle.
Analysis: Wacha returns from a 2 1/2-week layoff after being scratched prior to a scheduled start against the White Sox on May 8. The right-hander has gotten his Red Sox tenure off to a terrific beginning, as he's won each of his last three starts and owns a 1.38 ERA through five outings.
May 3 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Michael Wacha improved to 3-0, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Tuesday. Wacha struck out two, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Michael Wacha improved to 2-0, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1 on Wednesday. Wacha struck out five, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Michael Wacha improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Wacha struck out three, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-1 on Sunday. Wacha struck out five, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Monday. Wacha struck out four, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 StL 4 1 0 - 1 15 9 0 64.2 52 20 20 5 19 0 65 1.10 2.78
2014 StL 5 6 0 - 0 19 19 0 107.0 95 41 38 6 33 0 94 1.20 3.20
2015 StL 17 7 0 - 0 30 30 0 181.1 162 74 68 19 58 4 153 1.21 3.38
2016 StL 7 7 0 - 0 27 24 0 138.0 159 86 78 15 45 6 114 1.48 5.09
2017 StL 12 9 0 - 0 30 30 1 165.2 170 82 76 17 55 3 158 1.36 4.13
2018 StL 8 2 0 - 0 15 15 0 84.1 68 36 30 9 36 0 71 1.23 3.20
2019 StL 6 7 0 - 0 29 24 0 126.2 143 71 67 26 55 4 104 1.56 4.76
2020 NYM 1 4 0 - 0 8 7 0 34.0 46 26 25 9 7 0 37 1.56 6.62
2021 TB 3 5 0 - 0 29 23 0 124.2 132 73 70 23 31 0 121 1.31 5.05
2022 Bos 6 1 0 - 0 12 12 1 65.1 49 19 17 7 19 0 48 1.04 2.34
Career 69 49 0 - 1 214 193 2 1091.2 1076 528 489 136 358 17 965 1.31 4.03

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL 15 21 0 3 0 0 0 3 0 10 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2014 StL 19 29 1 1 0 0 0 2 0 18 0 0 .034 .034 .034
2015 StL 30 52 5 8 1 0 0 4 4 20 1 0 .154 .214 .173
2016 StL 27 39 1 1 0 0 0 0 3 22 0 0 .026 .095 .026
2017 StL 30 46 3 2 0 0 0 3 1 22 0 0 .043 .063 .043
2018 StL 15 25 3 2 0 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .080 .115 .080
2019 StL 29 36 3 6 1 0 0 3 0 21 0 0 .167 .167 .194
2021 TB 30 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 215 251 16 23 2 0 0 16 9 125 1 0 .092 .123 .100

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 StL Total 4 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 30.2 16 9 9 3 12 3 33 2.64
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.1 1 1 1 1 2 0 9 1.23
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.2 7 0 0 0 2 1 13 0.00
    WS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.2 8 8 8 2 8 2 11 7.45
2014 StL Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 2 3 3 1 1 0 0 81.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 2 3 3 1 1 0 0 81.00
2015 StL Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 6 4 4 3 3 1 5 8.31
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 6 4 4 3 3 1 5 8.31
2021 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.2 9 6 6 1 0 0 4 20.25
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.2 9 6 6 1 0 0 4 20.25
Career 4 3 0 - 0 8 6 0 38.0 33 22 22 8 16 4 42 5.21

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL Total 5 7 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 5 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 StL Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 9 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 468 97 90 93.2 46.71
Curveball 80 77 72 75 7.98
Changeup 316 88 81 85 31.54
Cut Fastball 138 92 86 88.9 13.77

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.