MLB Baseball

#99
Taijuan Walker
ERA W-L K
3.52 1-0 12
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 8/13/1992 Birthplace: Shreveport, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Mariners (2010)


Latest News
May 22 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 2-0, allowing five hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Sunday. Walker struck out six, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Tuesday. Walker struck out four, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 12 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Thursday. Walker struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed seven runs - six earned - on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Thursday. Walker struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Saturday. Walker struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Walker (shoulder bursitis) will return to the Mets' rotation and start Saturday against the Phillies.
Analysis: Walker will end up missing less than three weeks. He was forced to exit his first start of the season on April 11 after only two innings.
Apr. 11 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Taijuan Walker did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Monday. Walker struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.