MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Christian Yelich
AVG HR RBI
.294 20 95
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 194 NFBC ADP: 102.82
Position: LFBorn: 12/5/1991 Birthplace: Thousand Oaks, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Marlins (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 14 9:25 AM PT10:25 AM MT11:25 AM CT12:25 PM ET12:25 ET16:25 GMT0:25 9:25 AM MST11:25 AM EST11:55 AM VEN20:25 UAE11:25 AM CT-Yelich doubled, singled, walked twice, drove in two runs and scored once in Tuesday's win in Atlanta.
Analysis: Yelich notched his third consecutive two-hit game, a span in which he has four RBIs. He's been much better on the road in the past two months, batting .345 with nine homers and 30 RBIs in his last 27 games away from home.
Sep. 13 10:33 AM PT11:33 AM MT12:33 PM CT1:33 PM ET13:33 ET17:33 GMT1:33 10:33 AM MST12:33 PM EST1:03 PM VEN21:33 UAE12:33 PM CT-Yelich had his third two-hit game in his last four, going 2 for 5 with an RBI in Monday's 12-7 loss to the Braves.
Analysis: Yelich has driven in a run in four of his last five contests.
Sep. 11 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Yelich had two hits and drove in a run for the Marlins, who have won three of four after beating the Dodgers 3-0 on Sunday.
Analysis: Yelich had a big day after going 5 for 30 with nine strikeouts over his previous eight games.
Sep. 9 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Yelich had two hits and drove in a run in the Marlins' 4-1 win over the Dodgers on Friday.
Analysis: Yelich was just 3 for 23 with seven strikeouts in his previous six games.
Sep. 2 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Yelich showed off his bat, legs and glove, capping his 3-for-4 performance by hitting a three-run homer as the Marlins beat shaky Jacob deGrom and the New York Mets 6-4 on Thursday night to end their season-worst five-game losing streak.
Analysis: Yelich homered for the third straight game, singled twice, drove in four runs and stole two bases. Plus, he made a dashing, diving catch in center field with the bases loaded and two outs - that made up for him later dropping a routine fly for an error.
Sep. 1 10:13 AM PT11:13 AM MT12:13 PM CT1:13 PM ET13:13 ET17:13 GMT1:13 10:13 AM MST12:13 PM EST12:43 PM VEN21:13 UAE12:13 PM CT-Yelich went 2 for 4 with his 17th home run in Wednesday's 5-2 loss to the Mets.
Analysis: Yelich has homered in each of the past two games after going 4 for 31 with one long ball over his previous nine.
Aug. 25 9:51 AM PT10:51 AM MT11:51 AM CT12:51 PM ET12:51 ET16:51 GMT0:51 9:51 AM MST11:51 AM EST12:21 PM VEN20:51 UAE11:51 AM CT-Yelich delivered the key hit in the Marlins' 3-0 victory over Kansas City on Wednesday, a two-run single that snapped a scoreless tie in the sixth inning.
Analysis: Yelich continues to produce during his breakout campaign, as he's hitting .291 with five homers and 17 RBIs in 21 games in August. The 24-year-old had homered in three of his previous six contests.
Aug. 20 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Yelich went 3 for 4 with his 14th home run in Friday's 6-5 win over the Pirates.
Analysis: Yelich had been just 5 for 33 with one homer over his previous eight contests.
Aug. 16 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Yelich broke out of his mini slump Tuesday when he went 2 for 4 with a home run in a 6-3 loss to the Reds.
Analysis: Yelich had been 3 for 25 with 10 strikeouts over his previous six games.
Aug. 9 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Yelich came up big again Monday when he went 3 for 6 with his 12th home run and four RBIs in an 8-7, 14-inning loss to the Giants.
Analysis: Yelich is enjoying a nice little stretch, going 12 for 24 with two homers, four doubles and 10 RBIs over his last five games.
Aug. 8 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Yelich was 3 for 5 with two doubles and three RBIs in Sunday's 10-7 win over the Rockies.
Analysis: Yelich is on a tear, going 9 for 18 with four extra-base hits and six RBIs in his last four games. However, the Marlins are set to open a series with the Giants and Yelich is 1 for 9 against Johnny Cueto, Monday's scheduled starter.
Aug. 7 7:20 AM PT8:20 AM MT9:20 AM CT10:20 AM ET10:20 ET14:20 GMT22:20 7:20 AM MST9:20 AM EST9:50 AM VEN18:20 UAE9:20 AM CT-Yelich had two singles, a walk and scored a run in Saturday's loss to Colorado.
Analysis: Yelich, 6 for 13 in the last three games, is 6 for his last 9 against right-handed pitchers. He is 1 for 3 with a homer against righty Jon Gray, Colorado's scheduled starter for Sunday.
Aug. 3 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Yelich homered for one of his three hits Wednesday.
Analysis: This contest snapped a 10-game homer drought for Yelich.
July 30 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Yelich came through with three hits - including a pair of doubles - and two RBIs in Saturday's 11-0 win over the Cardinals.
Analysis: Yelich got back on track after going 2 for 17 over his previous five games.
July 24 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Yelich had three hits Saturday.
Analysis: He is batting .419 during a 10-game hitting streak.
July 23 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Yelich hit his 10th home run of the season, a two-run shot, and also doubled in Friday's 5-3 loss to the Mets.
Analysis: Yelich has homered in three of Miami's last four games and has hit safely in nine straight while batting .385 with 10 RBIs.
July 21 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Yelich went 2 for 5 and homered for the second time in three contests Thursday to extend his hitting streak to eight games.
Analysis: He's batting .371 with eight RBIs over that eight-game stretch and .348 with 17 RBIs in his last 21 contests.
July 19 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Yelich homered and drove in the game-winning run with a single in the 10th inning to lead the Miami Marlins to a 2-1 victory over the Philadelphia Phillies on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Yelich is batting .350 with 16 RBIs over a 19-game stretch.
July 18 10:02 AM PT11:02 AM MT12:02 PM CT1:02 PM ET13:02 ET17:02 GMT1:02 10:02 AM MST12:02 PM EST12:32 PM VEN21:02 UAE12:02 PM CT-Yelich had two hits and three RBIs in the Marlins' 6-3 victory over the Cardinals on Sunday.
Analysis: Yelich has gone 7 for 16 in the last four games and is batting .440 this season against the Phillies, whom Miami plays on Monday.
July 10 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Yelich had three hits and an RBI in Sunday's 7-3 win over the Reds.
Analysis: Yelich has four multihit games in his last seven, and is batting .356 in his last 14 contests. The Marlins come out of the All-Star break with a series against the Cardinals, and Yelich is batting .412 in eight career games versus St. Louis.
July 8 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Yelich went 2 for 3 with a solo homer and an RBI double Friday.
Analysis: Yelich's homer was his seventh of the season after hitting seven in 126 games last year. He's batting .360 with nine RBIs in his last 12 games.
June 21 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Yelich has reached base safely in 20 consecutive games, joining Minnesota's Joe Mauer as the only players in the majors with multiple streaks of at least 20 games this season.
Analysis: Yelich is batting .333 (26 of 78) during the recent span.
June 17 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Yelich put hit a two-run homer in Friday's 5-1 win over Colorado.
Analysis: Yelich has been swinging a hot bat lately, hitting .338 with 13 RBIs in his last 16 games, but hasn't shown much power. The homer was his first since May 14.
June 11 11:23 AM PT12:23 PM MT1:23 PM CT2:23 PM ET14:23 ET18:23 GMT2:23 11:23 AM MST1:23 PM EST1:53 PM VEN22:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-Yelich finished with a triple and a double in Friday's 8-6 win at Arizona.
Analysis: Yelich is batting .386 with five doubles and eight RBIs over a 10-game hitting streak.
June 10 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Yelich stepped up with two hits - including a double - in Thursday's 10-3 win at Minnesota.
Analysis: Yelich is batting .385 with four doubles and six RBIs over a nine-game hitting streak.
June 5 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Yelich stayed hot with two hits and an RBI in Saturday's loss to the Mets.
Analysis: The 24-year-old is 10 for 21 with four RBIs over a five-game stretch that's raised his season average to .328, fourth-best in the National League.
June 3 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE2:09 PM CT-Yelich hit the winning double in the 12th inning and went 3 for 6 in a 4-3 win against Pittsburgh on Thursday.
Analysis: Yelich, sixth in the NL with a .320 average, is 6 for 13 in his last three games after going 1 for 9 in his first four since returning from a bout of back spasms.
May 21 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Yelich didn't start for the fifth straight game Wednesday because of back spasms, but he did hit in a batting cage.
Analysis: "I feel a little better about where he's at," manager Don Mattingly said. "We're going to be careful with him, but we feel like we're getting close with him." The outfielder has a .320 batting average with five homers and 20 RBIs this season.
May 8 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Yelich had two hits Saturday to raise his season average to .343.
Analysis: Yelich has been consistently good all season and has added some power to his game of late, as he's homered three times and knocked in seven runs over his last five games.
May 7 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Yelich hit a two-run homer to the upper deck in right center in a 6-4 victory over Philadelphia on Friday night.
Analysis: It was Yelich's third home run in his last four games at Marlins Park after having just three homers in previous 172 home games.
Apr. 27 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Yelich went 3 for 5 and drove in a run Tuesday night in a 6-3 victory against the Los Angeles Dodgers.
Analysis: The Miami Marlins outfielder is second in the majors with a .388 average and is 12 for 27 (.444) in his last seven games.
Apr. 19 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Yelich went 2 for 4 and drove in a run on Monday.
Analysis: He was 0 for 6 his previous two games after opening the season with an eight-game hitting streak.
Apr. 14 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Yelich went 2 for 4 with a double in Wednesday's 2-1 loss to the Mets.
Analysis: Yelich is off to a sizzling start, batting .391 over a seven-game hitting streak to open the season.
Apr. 12 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Yelich went 2 for 5 with two RBIs in Monday's 10-3 win over the Mets.
Analysis: Yelich has hit safely in all five games, going 6 for 16 with four RBIs.
Apr. 11 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Yelich hit a ninth-inning home run on Sunday.
Analysis: It extended his season-opening hitting streak to four games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Mia 62 240 34 69 12 1 4 16 31 66 10 0 .288 .370 .396
2014 Mia 144 582 94 165 30 6 9 54 70 137 21 7 .284 .362 .402
2015 Mia 126 476 63 143 30 2 7 44 47 101 16 5 .300 .366 .416
2016 Mia 149 557 74 164 37 2 20 95 67 134 8 4 .294 .372 .476
Career 481 1855 265 541 109 11 40 209 215 438 55 16 .292 .367 .427


w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.