MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Xander Bogaerts
AVG HR RBI
.302 3 37
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210 NFBC ADP: 166.09
Position: SSBorn: 10/1/1992 Birthplace: Oranjestad, Netherlands Antilles
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2009)


Latest News
July 4 11:33 AM PT12:33 PM MT1:33 PM CT2:33 PM ET14:33 ET18:33 GMT2:33 11:33 AM MST1:33 PM EST2:03 PM VEN22:33 UAE1:33 PM CT-Bogaerts was 2 for 4 with three runs on Friday.
Analysis: Bogaerts has a .825 OPS at home so he is a product of hitter-friendly Fenway Park.
July 3 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Bogaerts lit up the fantasy world Thursday.
Analysis: Bogaerts had four hits and two RBIs in a surprising effort after he opened the series by going 2 for 12.
June 30 9:59 AM PT10:59 AM MT11:59 AM CT12:59 PM ET12:59 ET16:59 GMT0:59 9:59 AM MST11:59 AM EST12:29 PM VEN20:59 UAE11:59 AM CT-Bogaerts doubled and drove in two runs Monday at Toronto.
Analysis: Bogaerts has hit safely in 23 of his last past 27 contests with 17 RBIs.
June 29 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Bogaerts was 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Bogaerts is hitting .327 in his last 25 games.
June 26 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Bogaerts doubled twice Thursday against the Orioles.
Analysis: Bogaerts is 32 for 92 (.348) with nine doubles and 15 RBIs over his last 23 contests.
June 13 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Bogaerts was 2 for 5 on Friday.
Analysis: Bogaerts is 11 for 31 during an eight-game hitting streak.
June 5 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Bogaerts had three hits Thursday.
Analysis: Bogaerts is sizzling with 11 hits in his last 18 at-bats.
June 4 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Bogaerts had three hits and drove in two runs in a 6-3 win over Minnesota on Wednesday, the opener to a day-night doubleheader.
Analysis: Bogaerts went 0 for 3 in the finale to end a string of three multihit games. He was 8 for 11 in that stretch, raising his average from .263 to .292.
June 1 7:58 AM PT8:58 AM MT9:58 AM CT10:58 AM ET10:58 ET14:58 GMT22:58 7:58 AM MST9:58 AM EST10:28 AM VEN18:58 UAE9:58 AM CT-Bogaerts was 3 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Don't get too excited since Bogaerts was hitless in 15 at-bats before Sunday.
May 28 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Bogaerts left the Red Sox's game at Texas after being hit with a pitch on his left forearm.
Analysis: Bogaerts initially stayed in the game Thursday night after being hit by a pitch in the second inning. But he was removed for a pinch-hitter in the fourth.
May 25 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Bogaerts hit successfully in all four at-bats Sunday against the Angels, including his fifth double of the season.
Analysis: Bogaerts owns a .412 batting average over his last 10 games.
Apr. 18 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Bogaerts stayed hot in his return from a knee injury Saturday, going 2 for 4 with a RBI against the Orioles.
Analysis: Bogaerts is batting .395 through his first nine games.
Apr. 15 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Bogaerts missed Tuesday's game with a sore right knee.
Analysis: Manager John Farrell said he might be able to play in Wednesday's series finale.
Apr. 11 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Bogaerts had his second four-hit game in the Red Sox's 6-5 win in 19 innings over the New York Yankees on Friday night.
Analysis: A likely fatigued Bogaerts went 1 for 4 on Saturday in an 8-4 victory. He is 9 for 23 (.391) with four RBIs in his first five games.
Apr. 10 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Bogaerts went 3 for 4 with three RBIs in Thursday's 6-2 win at Philadelphia.
Analysis: It was only a matter of time for Bogaerts, who entered with one hit in his first seven at-bats before breaking out.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos 18 44 7 11 2 0 1 5 5 13 1 0 .250 .320 .364
2014 Bos 144 538 60 129 28 1 12 46 39 138 2 3 .240 .297 .362
2015 Bos 80 295 37 89 18 3 3 37 16 45 4 1 .302 .339 .414
Career 242 877 104 229 48 4 16 88 60 196 7 4 .261 .312 .380

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos Total 12 27 9 8 3 1 0 2 6 9 0 0 .296 .412 .481
    LDS 2 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
    LCS 4 6 4 3 3 0 0 0 3 1 0 0 .500 .667 1.000
    WS 6 21 2 5 0 1 0 2 1 8 0 0 .238 .261 .333
Career 12 27 9 8 3 1 0 2 6 9 0 0 .296 .412 .481


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.