MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Jake Odorizzi
ERA W-L K
2.43 3-4 46
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190 NFBC ADP: 228.04
Position: SPBorn: 3/27/1990 Birthplace: Highland, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Brewers (2008)


Latest News
May 11 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Odorizzi had another masterful outing on Sunday.
Analysis: He allowed one run in 6 2-3 while striking out seven, and has a 0.91 WHIP this season.
May 9 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Odorizzi got the start Sunday.
Analysis: Odorizzi was scratched from his scheduled start Saturday because of the flu.
May 5 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Odorizzi allowed one run and seven hits over seven innings in Monday's 5-1 win over Boston. He fanned six.
Analysis: Odorizzi is 3-2 with a 2.21 ERA in six starts. He's been especially good at home, going 1-1 with a 1.86 mark in three outings.
Apr. 14 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Odorizzi allowed one run and two hits over eight innings to win his second straight start in Monday's 2-1 win at Toronto.
Analysis: Odorizzi has given up one run and four hits over 14 2-3 innings in his two outings.
Apr. 9 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Odorizzi struck out seven over 6 2-3 innings of two-hit ball in Wednesday's 2-0 win over Baltimore.
Analysis: Odorizzi is off to a great start after going 11-13 with a 4.13 ERA last season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 KC 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.1 8 4 4 1 4 0 4 1.64 4.91
2013 TB 0 1 1 - 1 7 4 0 29.2 28 13 13 3 8 0 22 1.21 3.94
2014 TB 11 13 0 - 0 31 31 0 168.0 156 79 77 20 59 0 174 1.28 4.13
2015 TB 3 4 0 - 0 9 9 0 59.1 47 16 16 2 10 0 46 0.96 2.43
Career 14 19 1 - 1 49 46 0 264.1 239 112 110 26 81 0 246 1.21 3.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 TB 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2015 TB 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 49 6 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .000 .143 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 385 94 86 90.7 43.85
Curveball 36 72 67 69.8 4.1
Slider 169 90 79 86.3 19.25
Split-Finger 288 88 80 84.3 32.8

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.