MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Tony Cingrani
ERA W-L K
3.22 1-2 23
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215 NFBC ADP: 141.57
Position: SPBorn: 7/5/1989 Birthplace: Evergreen Park, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Reds (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 20 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Cingrani fell to 1-2 on Saturday, yielding three runs and four hits over five innings against the Cubs.
Analysis: Cingrani is 1-2 with a 4.70 ERA in three starts since limiting the Cardinals to two hits over seven shutout innings in his season debut.
Apr. 14 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Cingrani earned his first win of the season in Cincinnati's 12-4 rout of Tampa Bay on Sunday.
Analysis: Cingrani (1-1, 2.60 ERA) gave up two runs and five hits in 6 1-3 innings. He was given a total of one run of support in his first two outings this season.
Apr. 8 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Cingrani allowed three runs and four walks and lasted just four innings in Monday's 5-3 loss at St. Louis.
Analysis: Cingrani simply couldn't get it together. Look for him to come out with a better showing at home against Tampa Bay this weekend.
Apr. 3 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Cingrani went toe-to-toe with Michael Wacha in Wednesday's 1-0 walkoff win over St. Louis.
Analysis: Cingrani allowed two hits and two walks while striking out nine over seven innings. The promising left-hander could be in for a big season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.0 4 1 1 1 2 0 9 1.20 1.80
2013 Cin 7 4 0 - 0 23 18 0 104.2 72 37 34 14 43 1 120 1.10 2.92
2014 Cin 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 22.1 14 8 8 2 13 0 23 1.21 3.22
Career 8 6 0 - 0 30 22 0 132.0 90 46 43 17 58 1 152 1.12 2.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Cin 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Cin 24 28 4 7 1 0 0 1 0 9 1 0 .250 .250 .286
2014 Cin 4 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 31 37 4 9 1 0 0 1 0 11 1 0 .243 .243 .270

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 279 96 82 90.8 73.23
Slider 51 82 75 78.5 13.39
Changeup 51 88 82 85.1 13.39

w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.