MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Didi Gregorius
AVG HR RBI
.319 2 16
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205 NFBC ADP: 280.30
Position: SSBorn: 2/18/1990 Birthplace: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2007)


Latest News
May 24 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Didi Gregorius went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 3-0. The homer was his third of the season. Gregorius scored twice. He ended the game with a .330 batting average.
Analysis: Gregorius is 8 for 14 with two homers and four RBIs in his last four games.
May 23 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Didi Gregorius went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
Analysis: Gregorius hit .423 (11 for 26) with six RBIs and six runs scored over his previous seven games.
May 22 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Didi Gregorius went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 4-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Fresh off a 4-for-4 performance on Sunday, Gregorius now sports a .423 average (11 for 26) with six RBIs and six runs scored over his last seven games. The Yankee shortstop has four multihit efforts during that time frame.
May 21 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Didi Gregorius went 4 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. Gregorius scored once. He ended the game with a .322 batting average.
Analysis: Gregorius got back on track after going 0 for 8 over the series' first two games. The Yankee shortstop was 5 for 11 with three RBIs and four runs scored in the team's previous series at Kansas City, which will be New York's next opponent.
May 20 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Didi Gregorius went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 19 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Didi Gregorius went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 19 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Didi Gregorius went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
Analysis: In the three-game set against the Royals, Gregorius went 5 for 11 with two walks, three RBIs and four runs.
May 18 8:27 AM PT9:27 AM MT10:27 AM CT11:27 AM ET11:27 ET15:27 GMT23:27 8:27 AM MST10:27 AM EST10:57 AM VEN19:27 UAE10:27 AM CT-Didi Gregorius went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Kansas City Royals 11-7. Gregorius scored twice. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
Analysis: It was Gregorius' second straight multihit effort and fourth in seven games, a span in which he's batting .393. He has scored 10 runs and driven in 10 over his last eight games against the Royals.
May 17 9:36 AM PT10:36 AM MT11:36 AM CT12:36 PM ET12:36 ET16:36 GMT0:36 9:36 AM MST11:36 AM EST12:06 PM VEN20:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-Didi Gregorius went 2 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 7-1. Gregorius scored twice. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Analysis: Gregorius has gone 9 for 23 (.391) with a homer and two doubles over his last six games.
May 14 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Didi Gregorius went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Houston Astros 11-6. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
May 12 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Didi Gregorius went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Houston Astros 5-1. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
Analysis: Gregorius has been one of the few Yankees that have been swinging the bat well this week. The shortstop is 7 for 16 with a home run and five RBIs over his last four games.
May 11 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Didi Gregorius went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 3-2. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
May 9 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Didi Gregorius went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3.
Analysis: The homer was his first of the season in his 11th game since coming off the DL. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
May 8 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Didi Gregorius went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Cincinnati Reds 10-4. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 8 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Didi Gregorius went 0 for 8 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Chicago Cubs 5-4. Gregorius added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 6 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Didi Gregorius went 2 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago Cubs 11-6. Gregorius scored once. He ended the game with a .344 batting average.
Analysis: He's 4 for 9 with an RBI and a walk over his last three games.
May 5 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Didi Gregorius went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
May 4 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Didi Gregorius went 1 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 3 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Didi Gregorius went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 11-5. Gregorius scored once. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Analysis: Gregorius is now 0 for 8 in his last two games and has a tough matchup Wednesday with Marcus Stroman on the mound, having gone 2 for 13 lifetime against the Toronto right-hander.
May 1 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Didi Gregorius went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1. He ended the game with a .368 batting average.
Apr. 30 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Didi Gregorius went 3 for 6 with two RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4. He ended the game with a .467 batting average.
Analysis: Gregorius is 7 for 15 with four RBIs in his first three games of the season.
Apr. 29 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Didi Gregorius went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 12-4. Gregorius scored twice. He ended the game with a .444 batting average.
Analysis: He's 4 for 9 with two doubles and two RBIs in two games since coming off the DL and making his season debut Friday. Gregorius set career highs last season with a .276 batting average, 20 homers and 70 RBIs in 153 games.
Mar. 20 11:17 AM PT12:17 PM MT1:17 PM CT2:17 PM ET14:17 ET18:17 GMT2:17 11:17 AM MST1:17 PM EST1:47 PM VEN22:17 UAE12:17 PM CT-Gregorius (strained right shoulder) made his season debut Friday against the Orioles after being activated off the DL. He went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI.
Analysis: Gregorius was originally expected to miss the first five to six weeks of the season after getting injured during the World Baseball Classic. He set career highs last season with a .276 batting average, 20 homers and 70 RBIs in 153 games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Cin 8 20 1 6 0 0 0 2 0 5 0 0 .300 .300 .300
2013 Ari 103 357 47 90 16 3 7 28 37 65 0 2 .252 .332 .373
2014 Ari 80 270 35 61 9 5 6 27 22 52 3 0 .226 .290 .363
2015 NYY 155 525 57 139 24 2 9 56 33 85 5 3 .265 .318 .370
2016 NYY 153 562 68 155 32 2 20 70 19 82 7 1 .276 .304 .447
2017 NYY 23 94 11 30 4 0 2 16 5 14 1 0 .319 .350 .426
Career 522 1828 219 481 85 12 44 199 116 303 16 6 .263 .314 .395

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYY Total 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.