MLB Baseball

#24
Avisaíl García
AVG HR RBI
.220 3 9
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 250
Position: RFBorn: 6/12/1991 Birthplace: Anaco, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2007)


Latest News
May 17 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 5-1. He's now batting .221 with three home runs this season.
May 16 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Miami Marlins topped the Washington Nationals 8-2. He's now batting .220 with three home runs this season.
May 15 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
May 14 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3. Garcia scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .209 with two home runs this season.
May 13 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 2 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
May 11 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-3. He's now batting .204 with two home runs this season.
May 11 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
May 10 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .189 with one home run this season.
May 7 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the San Diego Padres 8-0. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
May 7 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
May 6 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1. He's now batting .171 with one home run this season.
May 4 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7. He's now batting .175 with one home run this season.
May 3 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .177 with one home run this season.
May 2 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .187 with one home run this season.
May 1 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-3. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Seattle Mariners 8-6. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .183 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 2-1. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 5-2. Garcia added a stolen base. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 5-4. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 9-7. Garcia added a stolen base. He's now batting .186 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-0. He's now batting .158 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3. He's now batting .208 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the San Francisco Giants 2-1. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST6:13 PM CST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 5 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.