MLB Baseball

#24
Avisaíl García
AVG HR RBI
.258 0 3
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-4 / 250
Position: RFBorn: 6/12/1991 Birthplace: Anaco, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 6 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Chicago White Sox 8-3. Garcia scored twice. He's now batting .258 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Chicago White Sox 1-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He's now batting .292 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
July 29 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 2 with a double Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
July 28 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 25 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Chicago Cubs 8-3. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
July 24 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 3 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Det 23 47 7 15 0 0 0 3 3 10 0 2 .319 .373 .319
2013 Det 30 83 12 20 3 1 2 10 4 21 0 1 .241 .273 .373
2013 CWS 42 161 19 49 4 2 5 21 5 38 3 2 .304 .327 .447
2013 Tot 72 244 31 69 7 3 7 31 9 59 3 3 .283 .309 .422
2014 CWS 46 172 19 42 8 0 7 29 14 44 4 1 .244 .305 .413
2015 CWS 148 553 66 142 17 2 13 59 36 141 7 7 .257 .309 .365
2016 CWS 120 413 59 101 18 2 12 51 34 115 4 4 .245 .307 .385
2017 CWS 136 518 75 171 27 5 18 80 33 111 5 3 .330 .380 .506
2018 CWS 93 356 47 84 11 2 19 49 20 102 3 1 .236 .281 .438
2019 TB 125 489 61 138 25 2 20 72 31 125 10 4 .282 .332 .464
2020 Mil 9 31 6 8 3 0 0 3 6 9 0 0 .258 .395 .355
Career 772 2823 371 770 116 16 96 377 186 716 36 25 .273 .324 .427

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Det Total 24 46 0 12 2 0 0 8 4 10 2 0 .261 .320 .304
    LDS 5 7 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .143 .250 .143
    LCS 4 11 0 5 1 0 0 3 0 1 1 0 .455 .455 .545
    WS 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .167 .000
2019 TB Total 10 40 8 12 0 0 2 6 0 10 0 0 .300 .300 .450
    WC 1 4 1 1 0 0 1 2 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 1.000
    LDS 4 16 3 5 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .313 .313 .313
Career 17 43 4 12 1 0 1 7 2 10 1 0 .279 .311 .372


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.