MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Darin Ruf
AVG HR RBI
.264 3 5
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240 NFBC ADP: 387.95
Position: RFBorn: 7/28/1986 Birthplace: Omaha, Nebraska
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Phillies (2009)


Latest News
July 22 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Outfielder John Mayberry Jr. has been put on the 15-day disabled list because of left wrist inflammation, and the Philadelphia Phillies have recalled outfielder Darin Ruf from Triple-A Lehigh Valley.
Analysis: Ruf is 1 for 10 with the Phillies this year and was demoted to the minors in late May, He broke his left wrist and hurt a knee after running into a wall in early June and returned this month.
Mar. 28 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Ruf was removed from the disabled list Thursday and sent to Triple-A Lehigh Valley.
Analysis: The Philadelphia outfielder had a strained left oblique.
Mar. 20 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE1:28 PM CT-Ruf has strained his left oblique muscle during batting practice and is being scratched from Thursday's lineup.
Analysis: Ruf, who is batting .217 with two home runs in 18 spring training games, returned to Clearwater for a medical evaluation.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Phi 12 33 4 11 2 1 3 10 2 12 0 0 .333 .351 .727
2013 Phi 73 251 36 62 11 0 14 30 33 91 0 0 .247 .348 .458
2014 Phi 29 53 8 14 3 0 3 5 6 17 0 0 .264 .375 .491
Career 114 337 48 87 16 1 20 45 41 120 0 0 .258 .353 .490

Postseason


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.