MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Collin McHugh
ERA W-L K
4.24 5-2 52
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 189 NFBC ADP: 181.69
Position: SPBorn: 6/19/1987 Birthplace: Naperville, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Mets (2008)


Latest News
May 18 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-McHugh struck out nine batters in seven innings Sunday.
Analysis: McHugh earned his fifth win of the season with the performance and lowered his ERA to 3.38.
Apr. 16 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-McHugh allowed one run with 11 strikeouts over 5 2-3 innings in Wednesday's win over Oakland.
Analysis: McHugh has gone 9-0 with a 1.74 ERA over his last 12 starts dating to last season. He's a fantasy star flying under the radar.
Apr. 11 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-McHugh picked up right where he left off in 2014 in his season debut Friday, registering a 5-1 win over Texas.
Analysis: McHugh (1-0) allowed one run over six innings for his eighth consecutive win dating back to August. He had a 1.77 ERA in his final 10 starts in 2014.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 NYM 0 4 0 - 0 8 4 0 21.1 27 21 18 5 8 2 17 1.64 7.59
2013 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 7.0 12 8 8 2 3 0 3 2.14 10.29
2013 Col 0 3 0 - 0 4 4 0 19.0 33 21 21 4 2 0 8 1.84 9.95
2013 Tot 0 4 0 - 0 7 5 0 26.0 45 29 29 6 5 0 11 1.92 10.04
2014 Hou 11 9 0 - 0 25 25 0 154.2 117 53 47 13 41 1 157 1.02 2.73
2015 Hou 5 2 0 - 0 10 10 0 63.2 68 30 30 8 11 0 52 1.24 4.24
Career 16 19 0 - 0 50 44 0 265.2 257 133 124 32 65 3 237 1.21 4.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 NYM 8 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 NYM 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Col 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2013 Tot 7 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2014 Hou 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Hou 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 50 14 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .071 .071 .071


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 281 93 87 90.3 28.36
Curveball 220 77 69 73.8 22.2
Slider 424 90 83 86.6 42.79
Changeup 66 85 80 82.4 6.66

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.