MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Chris Rusin
ERA S K
2.54 1 53
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 194
Position: RPBorn: 10/22/1986 Birthplace: Detroit, Michigan
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Cubs (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 21 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Chris Rusin allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Sunday. Rusin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Chris Rusin walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-4 on Thursday. Rusin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.44 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Chris Rusin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Tuesday. Rusin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Chris Rusin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Saturday. Rusin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Chris Rusin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Wednesday. Rusin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Chris Rusin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Tuesday. Rusin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 ET16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Chris Rusin allowed four hits without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Friday. Rusin struck out five, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Chris Rusin allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Tuesday. Rusin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 30 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Chris Rusin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 10-6 on Sunday. Rusin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Chris Rusin allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Monday. Rusin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 19 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Chris Rusin allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 9-7 on Tuesday. Rusin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Chris Rusin allowed four runs - one earned - on six hits in 2.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 9-3 on Saturday. Rusin struck out three, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 6 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Chris Rusin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Thursday. Rusin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Chris Rusin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Wednesday. Rusin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 28 12:04 AM PT1:04 AM MT2:04 AM CT3:04 AM ET3:04 ET7:04 GMT15:04 12:04 AM MST2:04 AM EST2:34 AM VEN11:04 UAE2:04 AM CT-Chris Rusin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Tuesday. Rusin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Chris Rusin blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Tuesday. Rusin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Chris Rusin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Sunday. Rusin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 17 9:52 AM PT10:52 AM MT11:52 AM CT12:52 PM ET12:52 ET16:52 GMT0:52 9:52 AM MST11:52 AM EST12:22 PM VEN20:52 UAE11:52 AM CT-Chris Rusin allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 10-8 on Friday. Rusin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:08 AM PT10:08 AM MT11:08 AM CT12:08 PM ET12:08 ET16:08 GMT0:08 9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST11:38 AM VEN20:08 UAE11:08 AM CT-Chris Rusin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Wednesday. Rusin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Chris Rusin walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Monday. Rusin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Chris Rusin improved to 3-0, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Friday. Rusin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 7 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Chris Rusin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-1 on Wednesday. Rusin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Chris Rusin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cleveland Indians 11-3 on Tuesday. Rusin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Chris Rusin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Tuesday. Rusin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 21 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Chris Rusin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Sunday. Rusin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 18 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Chris Rusin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-1 on Thursday in the first game of a doubleheader. Rusin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:46 AM PT10:46 AM MT11:46 AM CT12:46 PM ET12:46 ET16:46 GMT0:46 9:46 AM MST11:46 AM EST12:16 PM VEN20:46 UAE11:46 AM CT-Chris Rusin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Friday. Rusin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Chris Rusin allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-4 on Tuesday in the first game of a doubleheader. Rusin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:22 AM PT10:22 AM MT11:22 AM CT12:22 PM ET12:22 ET16:22 GMT0:22 9:22 AM MST11:22 AM EST11:52 AM VEN20:22 UAE11:22 AM CT-Rusin recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 3.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-1 on Saturday.
Analysis: Rusin struck out three, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE11:12 AM CT-Chris Rusin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 11-3 on Wednesday. Rusin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 ChC 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 29.2 38 22 21 4 11 0 21 1.65 6.37
2013 ChC 2 6 0 - 0 13 13 0 66.1 66 30 29 8 24 3 36 1.36 3.93
2014 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 12.2 16 10 10 1 5 1 8 1.66 7.11
2015 Col 6 10 0 - 0 24 22 2 131.2 170 88 78 19 41 5 86 1.60 5.33
2016 Col 3 5 0 - 1 29 7 0 84.1 82 36 35 5 23 2 69 1.25 3.74
2017 Col 3 0 1 - 2 45 0 0 67.1 56 23 19 7 17 1 53 1.08 2.54
Career 16 24 1 - 3 122 49 2 392.0 428 209 192 44 121 12 273 1.40 4.41

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 ChC 7 12 0 2 0 1 0 0 0 5 0 0 .167 .167 .333
2013 ChC 13 19 1 2 0 0 0 2 0 3 0 0 .105 .105 .105
2014 ChC 4 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Col 27 46 5 10 0 0 1 4 0 7 0 0 .217 .217 .283
2016 Col 29 29 2 5 0 1 0 3 0 6 0 0 .172 .172 .241
2017 Col 45 7 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .429 .429 .429
Career 125 116 9 22 0 2 1 9 0 24 0 0 .190 .190 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 416 94 88 91.3 44.16
Slider 21 85 82 83.8 2.23
Changeup 242 87 81 84.4 25.69
Cut Fastball 263 91 85 88.6 27.92

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.