MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Tommy Layne
ERA S K
7.62 0 9
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 11/2/1984 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 26th Round by Diamondbacks (2007)


Latest News
June 10 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Tommy Layne allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 16-3 on Saturday. Layne did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.62 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 28 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Tommy Layne did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Sunday. Layne did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET11:43 ET15:43 GMT23:43 8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST11:13 AM VEN19:43 UAE10:43 AM CT-Tommy Layne did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-7 on Wednesday. Layne did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Tommy Layne allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-6 on Saturday. Layne did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
May 3 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Tommy Layne allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-5 on Tuesday. Layne struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Tommy Layne allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-4 on Saturday. Layne struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 SD 2 0 2 - 3 26 0 0 16.2 9 6 6 0 3 0 25 0.72 3.24
2013 SD 0 2 0 - 0 14 0 0 8.2 10 4 2 1 5 0 6 1.73 2.08
2014 Bos 2 1 0 - 1 30 0 0 19.0 14 4 2 0 8 1 14 1.16 0.95
2015 Bos 2 1 1 - 2 64 0 0 47.2 41 22 21 3 27 2 45 1.43 3.97
2016 Bos 0 1 0 - 1 34 0 0 28.2 27 12 12 1 14 2 25 1.43 3.77
2016 NYY 2 0 1 - 2 29 0 0 16.0 10 6 6 2 7 1 13 1.06 3.38
2016 Tot 2 1 1 - 3 63 0 0 44.2 37 18 18 3 21 3 38 1.30 3.63
2017 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 13.0 16 12 11 1 8 0 9 1.85 7.62
Career 8 5 4 - 9 216 0 0 149.2 127 66 60 8 72 6 137 1.33 3.61



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 72 91 85 88 29.39
Curveball 11 77 74 75.5 4.49
Slider 39 84 77 80 15.92
Split-Finger 36 86 80 82.1 14.69
Cut Fastball 87 87 83 85 35.51

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.