MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#64
Chad Jenkins
ERA S K
2.56 0 18
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 12/22/1987 Birthplace: Chattanooga, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
July 18 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-The Blue Jays have optioned Jenkins to Triple-A Buffalo to clear a roster spot for lefty Brad Mills.
Analysis: Jenkins had no record and a 3.72 ERA in 15 appearances with the Blue Jays this season before he was sent down Friday.
May 8 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Toronto optioned Jenkins to Triple-A Buffalo in order to make room for Adam Lind, who was activated from the disabled list.
Analysis: Jenkins has no record and a 9.00 ERA in three appearances with the Blue Jays this season. He has two saves and a 2.30 ERA in eight games at Triple-A.
May 3 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Toronto has recalled reliever Chad Jenkins from Triple-A Buffalo.
Analysis: In his only prior appearance for the Blue Jays this season, he allowed three runs and five hits in 1 2-3 innings April 26 against world champion Boston.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tor 1 3 0 - 0 13 3 0 32.0 32 16 16 5 11 1 16 1.34 4.50
2013 Tor 1 0 0 - 0 10 3 0 33.1 31 13 10 3 6 2 15 1.11 2.70
2014 Tor 1 1 0 - 0 21 0 0 31.2 34 10 9 2 6 1 18 1.26 2.56
Career 3 4 0 - 0 44 6 0 97.0 97 39 35 10 23 4 49 1.24 3.25

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tor 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 44 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 349 94 88 90.9 80.05
Slider 71 86 81 83.1 16.28
Split-Finger 16 86 80 83.6 3.67

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.