MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#64
Chad Jenkins
ERA S K
2.56 0 18
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 12/22/1987 Birthplace: Chattanooga, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 4 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Jenkins will miss the rest of the regular season after breaking his pitching hand Thursday, making him the second Toronto pitcher in two days to get hurt during pregame warmups.
Analysis: Jenkins was hit by a batted ball while shagging flies before Thursday night's game against Tampa Bay and will be sidelined four to six weeks. He is 1-1 with a 2.56 ERA in 21 relief appearances this season. The injury came one day after knuckleballer R.A. Dickey, standing in the left-field corner, was struck in the head by a drive hit by Rays slugger Evan Longoria during batting practice.
July 18 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-The Blue Jays have optioned Jenkins to Triple-A Buffalo to clear a roster spot for lefty Brad Mills.
Analysis: Jenkins had no record and a 3.72 ERA in 15 appearances with the Blue Jays this season before he was sent down Friday.
May 8 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Toronto optioned Jenkins to Triple-A Buffalo in order to make room for Adam Lind, who was activated from the disabled list.
Analysis: Jenkins has no record and a 9.00 ERA in three appearances with the Blue Jays this season. He has two saves and a 2.30 ERA in eight games at Triple-A.
May 3 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Toronto has recalled reliever Chad Jenkins from Triple-A Buffalo.
Analysis: In his only prior appearance for the Blue Jays this season, he allowed three runs and five hits in 1 2-3 innings April 26 against world champion Boston.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tor 1 3 0 - 0 13 3 0 32.0 32 16 16 5 11 1 16 1.34 4.50
2013 Tor 1 0 0 - 0 10 3 0 33.1 31 13 10 3 6 2 15 1.11 2.70
2014 Tor 1 1 0 - 0 21 0 0 31.2 34 10 9 2 6 1 18 1.26 2.56
Career 3 4 0 - 0 44 6 0 97.0 97 39 35 10 23 4 49 1.24 3.25

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tor 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 44 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 349 94 88 90.9 80.05
Slider 71 86 81 83.1 16.28
Split-Finger 16 86 80 83.6 3.67

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.