MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Dan Straily
ERA W-L K
4.23 2-2 38
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 221
Position: SPBorn: 12/1/1988 Birthplace: Redlands, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 24th Round by Athletics (2009)


Latest News
June 20 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Dan Straily fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Tuesday. Straily struck out one, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 14 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Dan Straily allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Thursday. Straily struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 10 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Straily (chest) took part in his regular routine and still plans to make his next start on Thursday after being hit by a line drive in his last one. ''He said he actually forgot about it while he was throwing a pen and he was working on things so he's good to go,'' manager Don Mattingly said.
Analysis: Straily is 2-2 with a 4.08 ERA in eight starts.
June 9 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Dan Straily allowed four runs on nine hits in 3.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday. Straily struck out four, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Dan Straily fell to 2-2, allowing one run on two hits and five walks in 4.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Sunday. Straily struck out four, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Dan Straily fell to 2-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 9-5 on Tuesday. Straily struck out four, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Dan Straily allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Wednesday. Straily struck out five, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Dan Straily improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-0 on Friday. Straily struck out six, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Dan Straily improved to 1-0, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Friday. Straily struck out five, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Dan Straily allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Sunday. Straily struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Dan Straily allowed four runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Monday. Straily struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Straily wasn't sharp in his season debut. He had been sidelined since the middle of spring training because of forearm inflammation.
Mar. 20 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Straily (forearm) will make his season debut Monday starting against Philadelphia.
Analysis: ''We feel like we've taken our time with him to make sure he's fully ready so he wasn't coming back in before he was actually prepared to pitch,'' Marlins manager Don Mattingly said. ''We talked about him in L.A. and it just didn't work out. Everybody felt better about him getting an extra (rehab) start building him up where he's totally confident and we're confident he's a regular starter from the standpoint of pitches, just a full start.''

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Oak 2 1 0 - 0 7 7 0 39.1 36 19 17 11 16 1 32 1.32 3.89
2013 Oak 10 8 0 - 0 27 27 0 152.1 132 74 67 16 57 0 124 1.24 3.96
2014 Oak 1 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 38.1 33 21 21 9 15 1 34 1.25 4.93
2014 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 7 1 0 13.2 20 20 18 1 9 0 13 2.12 11.85
2014 Tot 1 3 0 - 0 14 8 0 52.0 53 41 39 10 24 1 47 1.48 6.75
2015 Hou 0 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 16.2 16 11 10 2 8 0 14 1.44 5.40
2016 Cin 14 8 0 - 0 34 31 0 191.1 154 80 80 31 73 4 162 1.19 3.76
2017 Mia 10 9 0 - 0 33 33 0 181.2 176 90 86 31 60 4 170 1.30 4.26
2018 Mia 2 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 46.0 44 27 25 11 25 1 39 1.50 4.89
Career 39 33 0 - 0 129 119 0 679.1 611 342 324 112 263 11 588 1.29 4.29

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Oak 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2014 ChC 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2014 Tot 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2016 Cin 34 52 2 1 0 0 0 1 2 40 0 0 .019 .056 .019
2017 Mia 33 55 2 4 1 0 0 1 1 33 0 0 .073 .089 .091
2018 Mia 11 14 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .071 .133 .071
Career 130 124 4 6 1 0 0 2 6 85 0 0 .048 .092 .056

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 4 3 3 1 0 0 8 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 4 3 3 1 0 0 8 4.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 4 3 3 1 0 0 8 4.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 483 93 88 90.5 55.77
Slider 231 88 80 83.7 26.67
Changeup 152 86 81 83.8 17.55

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.