MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Jim Henderson
ERA S K
4.67 0 31
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220 NFBC ADP: 628.00
Position: RPBorn: 10/21/1982 Birthplace: Calgary, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 26th Round by Expos (2003)


Latest News
June 21 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Henderson was placed on the 15-day disabled list Tuesday with right biceps tendinitis.
Analysis: The right-hander struggled in his last four appearances before going on the DL, posting a 10.38 ERA and allowing five walks and two homers over 4 1/3 innings.
Apr. 1 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Henderson made the New York Mets' opening-day roster.
Analysis: Henderson has a 1.69 ERA in 10 innings during spring training. He allowed eight hits, three runs, while striking out 13 in 12 games. A 33-year-old right-hander, Henderson went 8-9 with a 3.44 ERA in 111 relief appearances with Milwaukee from 2012-14. He pitched last year at Class A Brevard County, Double-A Biloxi and Triple-A Colorado Springs.

w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.