MLB Baseball

#2
Jean Segura
AVG HR RBI
.271 7 25
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 220
Position: SSBorn: 3/17/1990 Birthplace: San Juan de la Maguana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 26 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jean Segura went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .271 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 25 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. He's now batting .266 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 23 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST7:02 PM CST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Jean Segura went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 12-3. Segura scored once. He's now batting .272 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 22 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Washington Nationals 8-7. He's now batting .269 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 22 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Washington Nationals 5-1. He's now batting .267 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 21 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 3 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Washington Nationals 5-1. He's now batting .266 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 20 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3. He's now batting .271 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 19 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .270 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Jean Segura went 2 for 2 with a triple and an RBI Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 10-6. Segura scored once. He's now batting .277 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 16 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Jean Segura went 4 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-4. Segura scored twice. He's now batting .268 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the New York Mets 4-1. Segura scored once. He's now batting .248 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 14 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 3 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-2. He's now batting .253 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 13 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 8-1. He's now batting .259 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 13 12:14 PM PT1:14 PM MT2:14 PM CT3:14 PM ET15:14 ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST2:14 PM EST1:14 PM CST2:44 PM VEN23:14 UAE2:14 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He's now batting .264 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 12 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jean Segura went 2 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 12-6. Segura scored twice. He's now batting .262 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 3 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3. He's now batting .257 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 11 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 11-0. He's now batting .256 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 10 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 7-6. Segura scored once. He's now batting .254 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 8 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He's now batting .252 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 8 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .260 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 7 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Jean Segura went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and five RBIs Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the New York Mets 9-8. Segura scored twice. He's now batting .261 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 6 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 14-1. He's now batting .237 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jean Segura went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-1. He's now batting .243 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 4 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 3 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the New York Mets 5-3. Segura scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .234 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 3 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 6-5. He's now batting .231 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 2 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Washington Nationals 3-0. Segura scored once. He's now batting .240 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 1 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 6-0. He's now batting .247 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 31 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 8-6. Segura scored once. He's now batting .255 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 30 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Jean Segura went 3 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Atlanta Braves 12-10. Segura scored once. He's now batting .256 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 29 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 4-1. He's now batting .235 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 28 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 7-4. He's now batting .235 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 26 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .234 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jean Segura went 3 for 5 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 8-3. He's now batting .233 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 5-4. He's now batting .206 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5. He's now batting .219 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 21 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-2. He's now batting .230 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 20 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .228 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 16 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Segura (hamstring) is back in the Phillies' lineup for the opener of Thursday's doubleheader with the Blue Jays.
Analysis: Segura hasn't played since Sunday, missing two gaames in the process. The third baseman is off to a slow start, as he's batting .222 with three home runs and one stolen base in 16 games.
Aug. 15 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the New York Mets 6-2. He's now batting .220 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 3 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the New York Mets 6-5. Segura scored once. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 13 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Baltimore Orioles 11-4. He's now batting .209 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. Segura scored once. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 11 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-9. Segura scored twice. He's now batting .194 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 10 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 13-8. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Aug. 9 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-0. He's now batting .172 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 9 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. Segura added a stolen base. He's now batting .192 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST6:42 PM CST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 5-0. Segura scored once. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the New York Yankees 11-7. Segura scored twice. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Yankees 6-3. Segura scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 26 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 11-6. Segura scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 25 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 7-1. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
July 24 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 LAA 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Mil 44 148 19 39 4 3 0 14 13 21 7 1 .264 .321 .331
2012 Tot 45 151 19 39 4 3 0 14 13 23 7 1 .258 .315 .325
2013 Mil 146 588 74 173 20 10 12 49 25 84 44 13 .294 .329 .423
2014 Mil 146 513 61 126 14 6 5 31 28 70 20 9 .246 .289 .326
2015 Mil 142 560 57 144 16 5 6 50 13 93 25 6 .257 .281 .336
2016 Ari 153 637 102 203 41 7 20 64 39 101 33 10 .319 .368 .499
2017 Sea 125 524 80 157 30 2 11 45 34 83 22 8 .300 .349 .427
2018 Sea 144 586 91 178 29 3 10 63 32 69 20 11 .304 .341 .415
2019 Phi 144 576 79 161 37 4 12 60 30 73 10 2 .280 .323 .420
2020 Phi 53 188 28 51 5 2 7 25 23 44 2 2 .271 .354 .431
Career 1098 4323 591 1232 196 42 83 401 237 640 183 62 .285 .328 .407


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.