MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Jean Segura
AVG HR RBI
.257 6 50
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 205 NFBC ADP: 198.31
Position: SSBorn: 3/17/1990 Birthplace: San Juan, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2007)


Latest News
Jan. 30 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-The Arizona Diamondbacks have traded right-handed starter Chase Anderson and infielder Aaron Hill to the Milwaukee Brewers for Segura and righty Tyler Wagner.
Analysis: Segura hit .257 with six homers, 50 RBIs and 25 steals last season. The 25-year-old was an NL All-Star in 2013.
Jan. 15 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-The Milwaukee Brewers agreed to a one-year, $2.6 million deal with Segura on Friday.
Analysis: Segura has played 146, 146 and 142 games the past three seasons, batting .257 with six home runs, 16 doubles, five triples and 50 RBIs in 2015.
Sep. 30 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Segura went 2 for 4 with a two-run home run and a double Tuesday.
Analysis: It's a good sign for Segura, who is hitting just .143 since Sept. 15.
Sep. 14 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Segura had three hits in a loss to Pittsburgh on Sunday.
Analysis: Segura, now batting .272, is hitting .371 in his last 14 games.
Sep. 3 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Segura went 3 for 5 with a pair of doubles in a 9-4 win over Pittsburgh on Wednesday.
Analysis: Segura is batting .352 in his last 13 games.
Aug. 30 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Segura was 3 for 5 on Saturday.
Analysis: Segura is 9 for 27 in his last seven games.
July 22 12:14 PM PT1:14 PM MT2:14 PM CT3:14 PM ET15:14 ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST2:14 PM EST2:44 PM VEN23:14 UAE2:14 PM CT-Segura was 3 for 4 with a home run in Tuesday's win over Cleveland.
Analysis: It's been a good July for Segura, batting .429 (24 for 56) in 14 games, but this was his first extra-base hit of the bunch.
June 8 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Segura extended his hit streak to 10 games in a 2-0 loss to Minnesota on Sunday.
Analysis: Segura, batting .289, is 16 for 44 (.364) during his streak.
June 7 10:46 AM PT11:46 AM MT12:46 PM CT1:46 PM ET13:46 ET17:46 GMT1:46 10:46 AM MST12:46 PM EST1:16 PM VEN21:46 UAE12:46 PM CT-Segura had two hits in a 4-2 win over Minnesota on Saturday.
Analysis: Segura extended his hit streak to nine with his 2-for-4 performance and registered his fourth multihit performance in his last seven games. Segura is 15 for 40 (.375) in his hit streak and 13 for 32 (.406) in his past seven contests.
June 1 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Segura was 4 for 8 Sunday against Arizona, doubling tripling and hitting two singles.
Analysis: Segura is batting .282 with 17 runs scored in 36 games.
May 13 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Segura went 1 for 4 with a double Friday in his return from the DL.
Analysis: Segura had been sidelined by a broken right pinkie.
May 3 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Segura left Sunday's game against the Chicago Cubs after he was hit on the helmet by Pedro Strop's pitch in the eighth inning.
Analysis: Segura initially took first base after he was examined by the training staff for several minutes. Before play resumed, he was replaced by pinch-runner Hector Gomez.
May 3 10:33 AM PT11:33 AM MT12:33 PM CT1:33 PM ET13:33 ET17:33 GMT1:33 10:33 AM MST12:33 PM EST1:03 PM VEN21:33 UAE12:33 PM CT-Segura was 4 for 5 with a triple and two RBIs in Saturday's win over the Cubs.
Analysis: Segura had been 0 for 12 in three games.
Apr. 26 12:35 PM PT1:35 PM MT2:35 PM CT3:35 PM ET15:35 ET19:35 GMT3:35 12:35 PM MST2:35 PM EST3:05 PM VEN23:35 UAE2:35 PM CT-Segura appears to be heating up with three more hits on Saturday.
Analysis: He's 5 for 9 in his last two games and hitting .324 on the season.
Apr. 11 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Segura was 2 for 4 with a double Friday against the Pirates.
Analysis: Segura is 5 for 13 through four games with two runs scored.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 LAA 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Mil 44 148 19 39 4 3 0 14 13 21 7 1 .264 .321 .331
2012 Tot 45 151 19 39 4 3 0 14 13 23 7 1 .258 .315 .325
2013 Mil 146 588 74 173 20 10 12 49 25 84 44 13 .294 .329 .423
2014 Mil 146 513 61 126 14 6 5 31 28 70 20 9 .246 .289 .326
2015 Mil 142 560 57 144 16 5 6 50 13 93 25 6 .257 .281 .336
Career 479 1812 211 482 54 24 23 144 79 270 96 29 .266 .301 .360


w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.