MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Matt Harvey
ERA W-L K
3.50 3-0 24
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 217 NFBC ADP: 55.23
Position: SPBorn: 3/27/1989 Birthplace: New London, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 15 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Harvey gave up three runs and struck out eight in six innings of Tuesday's win over Philadelphia.
Analysis: Harvey has won both of his starts, striking out 17 in 12 innings of work.
Apr. 10 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Harvey was excellent in his first start since Aug. 24, 2013, striking out nine and allowing four hits over six scoreless innings in a 6-3 win at Washington on Thursday.
Analysis: Harvey could be in for another dominant performance in his next scheduled start Tuesday against offensively challenged Philadelphia.
Mar. 23 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Bartolo Colon, not Matt Harvey, has been picked to start the New York Mets' opener at Washington on April 6.
Analysis: Harvey is returning from elbow ligament-replacement surgery that has sidelined him since August 2013. He is scheduled to start the third game of the opening series at the Nationals and the second home game - which likely will draw far more fans to Citi Field with Harvey on the mound that it otherwise would.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 NYM 3 5 0 - 0 10 10 0 59.1 42 19 18 5 26 0 70 1.15 2.73
2013 NYM 9 5 0 - 0 26 26 1 178.1 135 46 45 7 31 1 191 0.93 2.27
2015 NYM 3 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 18.0 17 7 7 2 1 0 24 1.00 3.50
Career 15 10 0 - 0 39 39 1 255.2 194 72 70 14 58 1 285 0.99 2.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 NYM 10 18 0 6 2 0 0 3 0 7 0 0 .333 .333 .444
2013 NYM 27 58 2 5 2 0 0 2 1 27 0 0 .086 .102 .121
2015 NYM 3 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .125 .125 .125
Career 40 84 2 12 4 0 0 5 1 37 0 0 .143 .153 .190

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 177 99 91 95.5 65.56
Curveball 36 86 78 82.3 13.33
Slider 19 91 86 88.3 7.04
Changeup 38 89 83 87.4 14.07

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.