MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Trevor Rosenthal
ERA S K
3.89 4 58
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230 NFBC ADP: 479.76
Position: RPBorn: 5/29/1990 Birthplace: Lee's Summit, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Cardinals (2009)


Latest News
July 20 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE2:20 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal fell to 2-4, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Thursday. Rosenthal did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Rosenthal was late covering first base on a two-out grounder that turned into a game-winning single in the bottom of the ninth.
July 16 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Rosenthal struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0 on Saturday. Rosenthal struck out two, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Friday. Rosenthal struck out two, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 9 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 6-0 on Sunday. Rosenthal struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Friday. Rosenthal struck out two, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 4 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Tuesday. Rosenthal did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 2 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Trevor Rosenthal allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Saturday. Rosenthal struck out one, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The Nationals rallied in the ninth, getting an RBI single from Stephen Drew and loading the bases with two outs against Rosenthal before he was removed.
June 29 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE12:33 AM CT-Rosenthal recorded his fourth save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Rosenthal did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 28 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET13:01 ET17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE12:01 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Tuesday. Rosenthal struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:43 AM PT8:43 AM MT9:43 AM CT10:43 AM ET10:43 ET14:43 GMT22:43 7:43 AM MST9:43 AM EST10:13 AM VEN18:43 UAE9:43 AM CT-Trevor Rosenthal improved to 2-3, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-4 on Sunday. Rosenthal struck out one, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-1 on Tuesday. Rosenthal struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Sunday. Rosenthal struck out two, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:56 AM PT8:56 AM MT9:56 AM CT10:56 AM ET10:56 ET14:56 GMT22:56 7:56 AM MST9:56 AM EST10:26 AM VEN18:56 UAE9:56 AM CT-Trevor Rosenthal allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Thursday. Rosenthal did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Trevor Rosenthal fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks without recording an out, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5 on Tuesday. Rosenthal did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 11 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Sunday. Rosenthal struck out three, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Wednesday. Rosenthal struck out one, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-6 on Sunday. Rosenthal struck out three, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Friday. Rosenthal struck out one, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 1 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Thursday. Rosenthal did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 28 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Trevor Rosenthal walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Saturday. Rosenthal struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 24 6:44 AM PT7:44 AM MT8:44 AM CT9:44 AM ET9:44 ET13:44 GMT21:44 6:44 AM MST8:44 AM EST9:14 AM VEN17:44 UAE8:44 AM CT-Trevor Rosenthal did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Tuesday. Rosenthal struck out one, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 21 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Trevor Rosenthal did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Saturday. Rosenthal struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Trevor Rosenthal blew his first save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Wednesday. Rosenthal struck out two, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-0 on Sunday. Rosenthal struck out two, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Saturday. Rosenthal struck out two, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Tuesday. Rosenthal did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 7 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Sunday. Rosenthal struck out two, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Saturday. Rosenthal struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:56 AM PT8:56 AM MT9:56 AM CT10:56 AM ET10:56 ET14:56 GMT22:56 7:56 AM MST9:56 AM EST10:26 AM VEN18:56 UAE9:56 AM CT-Rosenthal recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Tuesday.
Analysis: Rosenthal struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Sunday. Rosenthal struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:13 AM PT8:13 AM MT9:13 AM CT10:13 AM ET10:13 ET14:13 GMT22:13 7:13 AM MST9:13 AM EST9:43 AM VEN18:13 UAE9:13 AM CT-Rosenthal recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Thursday in the nightcap of a doubleheader.
Analysis: Rosenthal struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-With closer Seung Hwan Oh unavailable after pitching the two previous games, Rosenthal earned his first save of the season in Wednesday's 2-1 win over the Pirates.
Analysis: It was his fourth appearance after starting the season on the DL due to a lat strain. Rosenthal has seven strikeouts and no walks in 3 1/3 innings.
Mar. 5 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-The St. Louis Cardinals activated Rosenthal from the 10-day disabled list on Monday.
Analysis: Rosenthal, 26, was dealing with a right lat strain suffered during spring training. He appeared in five spring games (one start), going 1-0 with a 1.80 ERA in 10 innings with 11 strikeouts. Rosenthal owns a career mark of 8-20 with a 2.92 ERA and 110 saves in 278 games. He set the Cardinals' single-season mark with 48 saves in 2015 after posting 45 saves in 2014. He had 14 saves in 45 appearances last season, with a 4.46 ERA.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.