MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Josh Rutledge
AVG HR RBI
.289 0 4
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 197 NFBC ADP: 694.96
Position: 2BBorn: 4/21/1989 Birthplace: Birmingham, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Rockies (2010)


Latest News
May 20 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Josh Rutledge went 0 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-3. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 20 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Josh Rutledge went 1 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
May 18 9:08 AM PT10:08 AM MT11:08 AM CT12:08 PM ET12:08 ET16:08 GMT0:08 9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST11:38 AM VEN20:08 UAE11:08 AM CT-Josh Rutledge went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
May 11 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Josh Rutledge went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 11 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Josh Rutledge went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-7. Rutledge scored once. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 11 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Josh Rutledge went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 6 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Josh Rutledge went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 11-1. Rutledge scored once. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
May 5 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Josh Rutledge went 2 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. Rutledge scored once. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
May 5 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Josh Rutledge went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 3 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Josh Rutledge went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 1 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Rutledge (hamstring) has been activated from the disabled list.
Analysis: He has yet to play this season due to a strained left hamstring but could immediately see extended playing time at third base with Pablo Sandoval (knee) going on the DL.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Col 73 277 37 76 20 5 8 37 9 54 7 0 .274 .306 .469
2013 Col 88 285 45 67 6 1 7 19 22 62 12 0 .235 .294 .337
2014 Col 105 309 44 83 16 7 4 33 20 83 2 3 .269 .323 .405
2015 Bos 39 74 11 21 1 0 1 10 5 26 0 0 .284 .333 .338
2016 Bos 28 49 9 13 6 0 0 3 6 19 2 0 .265 .345 .388
2017 Bos 14 38 4 11 0 0 0 4 4 8 0 0 .289 .372 .289
Career 347 1032 150 271 49 13 20 106 66 252 23 3 .263 .314 .393


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.