MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#66
Josh Edgin
ERA S K
3.18 1 9
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 246
Position: RPBorn: 12/17/1986 Birthplace: Lewistown, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 30th Round by Mets (2010)


Latest News
May 21 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Josh Edgin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-5 on Sunday. Edgin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 14 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Josh Edgin allowed one run on zero hits without recording an out as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-9 on Sunday. Edgin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 10 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Josh Edgin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Wednesday. Edgin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 7 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Josh Edgin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 7-0 on Sunday. Edgin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET12:04 ET16:04 GMT0:04 9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST11:34 AM VEN20:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-Josh Edgin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 11-3 on Saturday. Edgin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Josh Edgin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-7 on Tuesday. Edgin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Josh Edgin recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Friday. Edgin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: With Bryce Harper coming to the plate with the bases loaded and the Mets clinging to a two-run, ninth-inning lead, New York manager Terry Collins went to the mound and replaced closer Jeurys Familia. Edgin came on and got Harper to hit a comebacker the reliever turned into a game-ending double play.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 NYM 1 2 0 - 2 34 0 0 25.2 19 14 13 5 10 0 30 1.13 4.56
2013 NYM 1 1 1 - 2 34 0 0 28.2 26 12 12 2 12 3 20 1.33 3.77
2014 NYM 1 0 0 - 1 47 0 0 27.1 19 6 4 2 6 0 28 0.91 1.32
2016 NYM 1 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 10.1 10 6 6 1 6 0 11 1.55 5.23
2017 NYM 0 1 1 - 1 21 0 0 17.0 14 6 6 1 5 1 9 1.12 3.18
Career 4 4 2 - 6 152 0 0 109.0 88 44 41 11 39 4 98 1.17 3.39

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 NYM 47 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 152 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 111 93 88 91.1 48.05
Slider 43 80 76 77.8 18.61
Changeup 9 87 84 85.4 3.9
Cut Fastball 68 89 82 85.1 29.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.