MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Luis Avilán
ERA S K
27.00 0 1
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 7/19/1989 Birthplace: Caracas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2005)


Latest News
Jan. 15 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-The Dodgers have reached one-year deals with closer Kenley Jansen, catcher Yasmani Grandal, infielder Justin Turner and reliever Luis Avilan, avoiding arbitration with all six of their players who had filed.
Analysis: Avilan, a 26-year-old left-hander, had a combined record of 2-5 with a 4.05 ERA in 73 games with the Braves and the Dodgers. After joining Los Angeles as part of a three-team deal with Atlanta and Miami, Avilan went 0-1 with a 5.17 ERA in 23 games over 15 2/3 innings.
July 30 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Avilan has been traded to the Dodgers in a 13-player deal.
Analysis: Avilan is 2-4 with a 3.58 ERA in 50 relief appearances.

w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.