MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Luis Avilán
ERA S K
4.50 0 21
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 7/19/1989 Birthplace: Caracas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2005)


Latest News
Aug. 15 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-8 on Thursday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Wednesday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Tuesday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 7-4 on Sunday. Avilan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Luis Avilan improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Friday. Avilan struck out two, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 11:39 AM PT12:39 PM MT1:39 PM CT2:39 PM ET14:39 ET18:39 GMT2:39 11:39 AM MST1:39 PM EST12:39 PM CST2:09 PM VEN22:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Luis Avilan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 7-2 on Wednesday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Luis Avilan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Saturday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Luis Avilan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Thursday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 26 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Luis Avilan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Friday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
July 25 12:02 PM PT1:02 PM MT2:02 PM CT3:02 PM ET15:02 ET19:02 GMT3:02 12:02 PM MST2:02 PM EST1:02 PM CST2:32 PM VEN23:02 UAE2:02 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Thursday. Avilan struck out two, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
July 20 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Luis Avilan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Friday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.91 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
July 19 11:37 PM PT12:37 AM MT1:37 AM CT2:37 AM ET2:37 ET6:37 GMT14:37 11:37 PM MST1:37 AM EST12:37 AM CST2:07 AM VEN10:37 UAE1:37 AM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Thursday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Luis Avilan improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Tuesday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.03 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Luis Avilan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Friday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.74 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Luis Avilan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2 on Friday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Friday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 9.28 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-2 on Friday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 9.90 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Luis Avilan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-0 on Tuesday. Avilan struck out two, ending the game with a 10.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-2 on Saturday. Avilan struck out two, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Luis Avilan improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Monday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one run on four hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-7 on Saturday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 12.71 ERA and 2.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Thursday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 17.18 ERA and 2.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-8 on Tuesday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed three runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 12-9 on Sunday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 23.14 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Wednesday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Atl 1 0 0 - 0 31 0 0 36.0 27 9 8 1 10 1 33 1.03 2.00
2013 Atl 5 0 0 - 2 75 0 0 65.0 40 12 11 1 22 2 38 0.95 1.52
2014 Atl 4 1 0 - 2 62 0 0 43.1 47 22 22 2 21 7 25 1.57 4.57
2015 Atl 2 4 0 - 3 50 0 0 37.2 35 15 15 4 10 2 31 1.19 3.58
2015 LAD 0 1 0 - 0 23 0 0 15.2 13 9 9 2 5 0 18 1.15 5.17
2015 Tot 2 5 0 - 3 73 0 0 53.1 48 24 24 6 15 2 49 1.18 4.05
2016 LAD 3 0 0 - 1 27 0 0 19.2 12 8 7 0 10 4 28 1.12 3.20
2017 LAD 2 3 0 - 2 61 0 0 46.0 42 16 15 2 22 3 52 1.39 2.93
2018 CWS 2 1 2 - 4 58 0 0 39.2 40 20 17 2 14 2 46 1.36 3.86
2018 Phi 0 0 0 - 1 12 0 0 5.2 4 2 2 1 4 1 5 1.41 3.18
2018 Tot 2 1 2 - 5 70 0 0 45.1 44 22 19 3 18 3 51 1.37 3.77
2019 NYM 3 0 0 - 0 27 0 0 22.0 25 11 11 2 9 0 21 1.55 4.50
Career 22 10 2 - 15 426 0 0 330.2 285 124 117 17 127 22 297 1.25 3.18

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Atl 31 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2013 Atl 75 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2014 Atl 62 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2015 LAD 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tot 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAD 61 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 CWS 58 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 70 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 426 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .143 .143 .143

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 3 0 0 0 1 1 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 3 0 0 0 1 1 1 0.00
2015 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2016 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 3.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 1 11 0 0 7.2 7 0 0 0 2 1 6 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 137 92 87 90.5 32.46
Curveball 45 80 66 75.9 10.66
Changeup 240 85 79 82.4 56.87

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.