MLB Baseball

#48
Tyler Thornburg
ERA S K
3.86 0 10
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 9/29/1988 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Brewers (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Thursday. Thornburg struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 16-2 on Tuesday. Thornburg struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed one run on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Saturday. Thornburg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Thornburg struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Sunday. Thornburg struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Friday. Thornburg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1 on Friday. Thornburg struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 8 3 0 22.0 24 11 11 8 7 0 20 1.41 4.50
2013 Mil 3 1 0 - 0 18 7 0 66.2 53 17 15 1 26 2 48 1.19 2.03
2014 Mil 3 1 0 - 0 27 0 0 29.2 24 14 14 1 21 0 28 1.52 4.25
2015 Mil 0 2 0 - 0 24 0 0 34.1 31 22 14 7 12 1 34 1.25 3.67
2016 Mil 8 5 13 - 21 67 0 0 67.0 38 19 16 6 25 1 90 0.94 2.15
2018 Bos 2 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 24.0 28 15 15 6 10 0 21 1.58 5.63
2019 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 18.2 21 16 16 4 10 0 22 1.66 7.71
2020 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.0 6 3 3 0 5 0 10 1.57 3.86
Career 16 9 13 - 21 192 10 0 269.1 225 117 104 33 116 4 273 1.27 3.48

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Mil 8 5 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .400
2013 Mil 19 16 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Mil 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2015 Mil 24 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 193 25 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .040 .077 .080


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 85 95 91 93.1 57.82
Curveball 32 79 73 76.6 21.77
Changeup 30 86 81 83.8 20.41

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.