MLB Baseball

#48
Tyler Thornburg
ERA S K
3.32 0 14
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 9/29/1988 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Brewers (2010)


Latest News
June 30 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on two hits and three walks in 1.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 5-3 on Thursday. Thornburg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-0 on Saturday. Thornburg struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Friday. Thornburg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2 on Friday. Thornburg struck out one, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-0 on Sunday. Thornburg struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Sunday. Thornburg struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Tuesday. Thornburg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Friday. Thornburg struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Wednesday. Thornburg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Sunday. Thornburg struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Wednesday. Thornburg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed three runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 12-1 on Thursday. Thornburg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Sunday. Thornburg struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 8 3 0 22.0 24 11 11 8 7 0 20 1.41 4.50
2013 Mil 3 1 0 - 0 18 7 0 66.2 53 17 15 1 26 2 48 1.19 2.03
2014 Mil 3 1 0 - 0 27 0 0 29.2 24 14 14 1 21 0 28 1.52 4.25
2015 Mil 0 2 0 - 0 24 0 0 34.1 31 22 14 7 12 1 34 1.25 3.67
2016 Mil 8 5 13 - 21 67 0 0 67.0 38 19 16 6 25 1 90 0.94 2.15
2018 Bos 2 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 24.0 28 15 15 6 10 0 21 1.58 5.63
2019 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 18.2 21 16 16 4 10 0 22 1.66 7.71
2020 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.0 6 3 3 0 5 0 10 1.57 3.86
2022 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.1 12 6 4 0 5 0 10 1.82 3.86
2022 Min 0 1 0 - 1 5 0 0 9.2 4 4 3 1 6 0 4 1.03 2.79
2022 Tot 0 1 0 - 1 14 0 0 19.0 16 10 7 1 11 0 14 1.42 3.32
Career 16 10 13 - 22 206 10 0 288.1 241 127 111 34 127 4 287 1.28 3.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Mil 8 5 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .400
2013 Mil 19 16 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Mil 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2015 Mil 24 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 207 25 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .040 .077 .080


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 210 96 91 93.6 58.01
Curveball 78 78 73 76.1 21.55
Slider 24 85 81 83.4 6.63
Changeup 50 87 83 84.8 13.81

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.