MLB Baseball

#60
Dallas Keuchel
ERA W-L K
2.19 6-2 32
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 1/1/1988 Birthplace: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Astros (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 9 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Keuchel (back spasms) has been added to the 10-day injured list, retroactive to Sept. 7.
Analysis: Keuchel left his last outing Sept. 6 at Kansas City with lower back stiffness after throwing a few warmup pitches before the sixth inning. He threw 49 pitches in all.
Sep. 6 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel improved to 6-2, allowing two hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Sunday. Keuchel struck out two, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Keuchel left the game with lower back stiffness after throwing a few warmup pitches before the sixth inning. He threw 49 pitches in all. ''He irritated it a little bit,'' White Sox manager Rick Renteria said. ''It didn't make sense to keep him going. So we had to make the move there. Right now he's day to day. He's been managing it the whole season.''
Sep. 1 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel allowed one run - zero earned - on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Tuesday. Keuchel struck out four, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel improved to 5-2, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-3 on Wednesday. Keuchel struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel improved to 4-2, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-1 on Friday. Keuchel struck out three, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Sunday. Keuchel struck out one, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Monday. Keuchel struck out four, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel fell to 2-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Wednesday. Keuchel struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Friday. Keuchel struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 25 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-3 on Saturday. Keuchel struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Hou 3 8 0 - 0 16 16 1 85.1 93 56 50 14 39 1 38 1.55 5.27
2013 Hou 6 10 0 - 0 31 22 0 153.2 184 96 88 20 52 3 123 1.54 5.15
2014 Hou 12 9 0 - 0 29 29 5 200.0 187 71 65 11 48 2 146 1.18 2.93
2015 Hou 20 8 0 - 0 33 33 3 232.0 185 68 64 17 51 0 216 1.02 2.48
2016 Hou 9 12 0 - 0 26 26 1 168.0 168 88 85 20 48 1 144 1.29 4.55
2017 Hou 14 5 0 - 0 23 23 1 145.2 116 50 47 15 47 0 125 1.12 2.90
2018 Hou 12 11 0 - 0 34 34 1 204.2 211 92 85 18 58 0 153 1.31 3.74
2019 Atl 8 8 0 - 0 19 19 0 112.2 115 50 47 16 39 1 91 1.37 3.75
2020 CWS 6 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 53.1 44 14 13 2 12 0 32 1.05 2.19
Career 90 73 0 - 0 220 211 12 1355.1 1303 585 544 133 394 8 1068 1.25 3.61

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Hou 17 20 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 10 0 0 .100 .136 .100
2013 Hou 33 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Hou 30 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2015 Hou 33 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2016 Hou 26 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Hou 23 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Hou 34 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Atl 19 38 0 5 1 0 0 2 1 28 0 0 .132 .154 .158
Career 224 75 2 8 1 0 0 3 3 50 0 0 .107 .139 .120

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Hou Total 4 0 0 - 0 6 4 0 28.0 20 8 8 4 10 4 28 2.57
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 3 0 0 0 1 0 7 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 8.0 7 4 4 2 4 2 7 4.50
2017 Hou Total 4 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 55.1 50 24 22 4 16 0 64 3.58
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 1 1 0 3 0 7 1.59
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.2 11 4 4 0 2 0 18 3.09
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.1 11 7 6 2 3 0 7 5.23
2018 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.0 16 8 8 2 6 0 4 3.60
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 4 2 2 1 1 0 2 3.60
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 4 2 2 0 2 0 0 3.60
2019 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 16.0 18 8 8 6 8 2 8 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.0 9 4 4 3 4 1 4 4.50
Career 4 2 0 - 0 12 11 0 59.2 52 24 23 8 20 3 52 3.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou Total 10 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Atl Total 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 12 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 273 90 84 87.4 34.47
Curveball 56 79 73 75.9 7.07
Changeup 223 82 76 78.5 28.16
Cut Fastball 240 88 82 85.1 30.3

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.