MLB Baseball

#46
Justin Grimm
ERA S K
4.11 0 11
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 8/16/1988 Birthplace: Bristol, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Rangers (2010)


Latest News
May 28 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 8-5 on Friday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Sunday. Grimm struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-4 on Wednesday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 17 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Justin Grimm walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Monday. Grimm struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Saturday. Grimm struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-0 on Wednesday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Justin Grimm did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Sunday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Justin Grimm walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-7 on Tuesday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-3 on Sunday. Grimm struck out one, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Guardians 9-8 on Friday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Thursday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Monday. Grimm struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Justin Grimm did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Saturday. Grimm struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Friday. Grimm did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Justin Grimm allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 13-2 on Monday. Grimm struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tex 1 1 0 - 0 5 2 0 14.0 22 14 14 1 3 0 13 1.79 9.00
2013 Tex 7 7 0 - 0 17 17 0 89.0 116 67 63 15 31 1 68 1.65 6.37
2013 ChC 0 2 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.0 4 3 2 0 3 0 8 0.78 2.00
2013 Tot 7 9 0 - 0 27 17 0 98.0 120 70 65 15 34 1 76 1.57 5.97
2014 ChC 5 2 0 - 1 73 0 0 69.0 59 32 29 4 27 2 70 1.25 3.78
2015 ChC 3 5 3 - 6 62 0 0 49.2 31 18 11 4 26 1 67 1.15 1.99
2016 ChC 2 1 0 - 0 68 0 0 52.2 47 24 24 5 23 2 65 1.33 4.10
2017 ChC 1 2 1 - 3 50 0 0 55.1 47 34 34 12 27 0 59 1.34 5.53
2018 KC 1 3 0 - 2 16 0 0 12.2 17 19 19 2 14 1 8 2.45 13.50
2018 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.2 2 1 1 1 0 0 3 0.43 1.93
2018 Tot 1 3 0 - 2 21 0 0 17.1 19 20 20 3 14 1 11 1.90 10.38
2020 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 9 9 9 4 4 0 6 2.79 17.36
2022 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 15.1 18 8 7 1 7 0 11 1.63 4.11
Career 20 23 4 - 12 325 19 0 376.0 372 229 213 49 165 7 378 1.43 5.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tex 17 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Tot 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 ChC 73 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 ChC 62 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC 50 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 325 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2016 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.1 6 6 6 0 1 0 3 12.46
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 18.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 3 4 4 0 1 0 2 18.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 6.1 7 6 6 0 1 0 7 8.53


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 115 95 83 92.6 41.52
Curveball 54 84 79 82 19.49
Slider 108 84 79 81.9 38.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.