MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Shawn Tolleson
7.68 11 29
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220 NFBC ADP: 160.07
Position: RPBorn: 1/19/1988 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 30th Round by Dodgers (2010)

Latest News
Aug. 23 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Tolleson has been moved to the 60-day DL with a back issue and will not pitch the rest of the season.
Analysis: Tolleson endured a rough season, going 2-2 with a 7.68 ERA in 37 games and losing his closer role.
July 29 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Tolleson has been optioned to Triple-A Round Rock to make room on the 25-man roster for newly acquired Lucas Harrell.
Analysis: Tolleson was 2-2 with 11 saves and a 7.68 ERA in 37 relief appearances this season. The right-hander, who had 35 saves in 2015, relinquished the closer role to Sam Dyson after blowing saves in consecutive appearances in mid-May.
May 27 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Tolleson (family medical emergency list) is to throw a bullpen session Wednesday.
Analysis: He is 0-2 with 11 saves and a 10.13 ERA this season.
May 18 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Tolleson will not be closing games for Texas for a while, Rangers manager Jeff Banister revealed before Wednesday's series finale with the Oakland Athletics. He will be replaced by Sam Dyson.
Analysis: Tolleson, who enters play tied with A's Ryan Madson and Seattle's Cishek for the AL lead with 11 saves, had his fourth blown save Tuesday night, allowing a grand slam to Khris Davis with two outs in the bottom of the ninth inning.

w12 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.